Intro to me! and The Oracles

in #oracles8 years ago (edited)

I didn't know what to write but I knew that there was a LOT I wanted to write about and the Steem platform enables me to finally stop procrastinating and making excuses. Go STEEM !!!! I'll finally make a start ...

Hello to all of you. :-)

So, who am i? I'll tell you a little ... but please be kind

I started programming at the age of 12, giving me something to occupy my mind other than the death of my father 2 years earlier. I lived in a council house with my mother until she died a month after my 18th birthday.

I had just started working at a local Software Support company ... as an assistant office person, making tea and coffee and getting lunch for everyone and keeping everything tidy.

My salary was £6,000 per year. I read. I read EVERYTHING. My spongelike mind enabled me to understand the most complex and technical topics just by reading through a few books on the topic ... but I was socially awkward and books and computers and karate and D&D were my only friends in my early years.

Still, my computer skills were most excellent and I rose rapidly within the company and industry, then became a freelance consultant and within a few short years I was to become a £millionaire, before the age of 30. I sometimes think it was Gods way of paying me back for taking my parents ... Thanks God! I think I'd rather have kept them ...

Anyway ... so I had some serious skills in processes and systems and integration and ERP and business and project management and strategy and property development and renewable tech and pretty much anything I decided I wanted to know or do ...

What else? In my school days an Irish girl with one blue eye and one green eye with a reputation for being genuinely talented tried to read my palm. She looked at my right palm and had this confused expression on her face and then she looked at my left hand. The blood drained from her face and she stood up and immediately left the house and had nothing to do with me ever again. Was that a dream? What was her name? Hmm.
I sought out another who claimed clairvoyance. She told me not to drive red cars so I got myself a bright red italian sports car (Lancia Beta Spyder)which got crashed into by a drunk driver the first time I took it out. I don't drive red cars anymore ... but only because I don't like them !

So I guess as an introduction this kinda sucks but its a start.

The Oracles is a story that I've been thinking about writing, a revelation of a secret to the denizens of the Steemian Empire! YOU ! Keep An Eye Out for IT !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22