Winning the State of the DApps "Review a Finance DApp" Contest!

in #oracle-d5 years ago

children593313_640.jpg
Source


I honestly don't know what I should write about this, but I'll manage. This is the third time I've won a State of the DApps contest & I do not get tired of winning them. It feels good knowing you're doing something right, especially so since English isn't my native language.

This time I'm actually even more happy that my buddy @bozz also won his first State of the DApps contest! I know he's been putting a lot of effort into his Oracle-D tasks and I'm glad to see him get rewarded for that!

My winning post:
https://steemit.com/stateofthedapps/@daan/dapp-review-can-bloom-provide-a-decentralized-solution-for-credit-scores


My Method

This was the first time I had written about a non-Steem DApp that I had never used before. Initially, I thought that this might lower my chances of winning, but I was wrong about that. To make sure I put my best work forward, I meticulously researched the DApp I was reviewing & used it for more than an hour before I even started writing.

As with the previous tasks, I know all the Oracle-D guidelines by heart, so I know what to look out for and include in my articles. All this info is publicly available in the Oracle-D guidelines video & this post I've written about them. Make sure you know all these guidelines before you start writing, it's the best piece of advice I can give to anyone participating with OD tasks.

I personally make sure that I'm passionate about the subject I write about, so I take my time to pick an angle that I'm most comfortable with. I generally like writing reviews on just about any subject, so that's a personal advantage that I have perhaps, but anyone can achieve this in my opinion.


Let's Get More People Participating!

Look, if a guy like me can win this contest 3 times, that means that everybody can do it! I would really like to see even more people participate with the next open task that Oracle-D launches. Just follow all their guidelines and you will have an extremely decent chance of winning the next one!

How cool would it be to have even more entries next time? I know there are a couple of followers of mine who have been contemplating to join in, I would suggest doing so with the next open task!


Conclusion

Well, I'm apparently on a roll with these tasks, so I'll just try to keep my streak going and I will continue to improve my posts even more.

You can be sure that I'll participate again the next time!

A BIG thank you to @oracle-D and @dapplovers (State of the DApps) for hosting this contest!

Check out State of the DApps here

Sort:  

Congratulations on the win! Your articles were pretty spot on for educational content... and you managed to do the right thing with all the keywords and stuff like that! I think I even missed that one of the ones that I had read of yours was actually a oracle-d review!

Congrats @daan. Good for you. I reviewed a wrong one. Didnt know it had to be a non-steem app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done my friend. I am happy to be keeping you company this time!

I can sense it is because you are good in winning those types of the contest. I guess it is a talent to win contest more and more

Congratulations @daan

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: [The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 465 (https://steemit.com/curation/@thesteemengine/the-daily-whistle-stops-issue-464-04-24-19)

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.223 which ranks you at #2840 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 207 places in the last three days (old rank 3047).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations on your Winning streak!! What you said about writing what you are passionate about is so important. If you’re already passionate about it, it’s not work but enjoyment!

I would definitely enter these contest if DApps were my thing. They definitely take care of their winners :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Congrats!! ♥♥♥
Manually curated by @paintingangels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68