Weekly Trade Update - Week 24

in #options6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

here are my weekly trade updates for September 14th, 2018.

GLD Short Straddle in October

1. GLD.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.42 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (86 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.56 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 70 cents ($70 per one lot).

October Short Straddle in TLT

2. TLT.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.11 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (78 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.33 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 28 cents ($28 per one lot).

October Straddle in FXE

3. FXE 1.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.43 for this straddle.
Today I closed it right at 25% of max profit.
A nice $60 winner.

October Straddle in XLE

4. XLE.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.53 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (88 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.65 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 57 cents ($57 per one lot).

October 30 Delta Strangle in IWM

5. IWM.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.30 for this strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($1.65 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 1.65 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up $1.30 ($130 per one lot).

Skewed Short Strangle in QQQ

6. QQQ Strangle.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.86 for this strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($1.43 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.43 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 78 cents ($78 per one lot).

QQQ Short Call Spread in October

7. QQQ Spread.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $7.60 for this credit spread.
At the moment this position is down $2.14 ($214 per one lot).
This position is a hedge against my short vega risk, so whatever the market will do in the next few weeks, I will decide, wether I'm going to keep this position or if I'm going to close it at some time.

Short SPY Call Spread in October

8. SPY.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.93 for this credit spread.
In order to make up for my previous loss of $2.79 in the SPY BWB in September, I need this position to trade for $1.14 or lower.
At the moment this position is down 15 cents ($15 per one lot).

Book Update

I worked a lot during the last week on the design, made minor improvements and did lots of proof reading.
I'm almost ready to publish.
Monday will be the day, when I publish it on Amazon and Apple iBooks.
It should be ready for downloading at latest by the end of next week.
I'll keep you posted.


Have a great trading day,
Stephan Haller



Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81