Weekly Sample Portfolio Update - Week 3

in #options6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

here is my weekly sample portfolio update for Friday, January 18th, 2019.
On Friday this week we will hit the 21 DTE threshold, so I will close and reestablish my February positions no later than Friday.

IWM Inverted Strangle

01. IWM Inverted Strangle - down $7.03 - 20.01.2019.png

source:tastyworks

My overall credit for this position is $14.64
At the moment the position is down $7.03
The position is also getting too short, so if we don't get a down move tomorrow, I will have to adjust this position to cut my short deltas.

XLE Inverted Strangle

02. XLE Inverted Straddle - down $1.86 - 20.01.2019 .png

source:tastyworks

My overall credit on this position is $7.56.
At the moment this position is down $1.86
The extrinsic value of the short call is pretty low and in danger of getting exercised by the other side.
So in order to not end up with a short stock position, I need a down move tomorrow or I will have to close this position and reestablish in March.

QQQ Position

06. QQQ Position - down $10.38 -20.01.2019.png

source:tastyworks

Here is my combined QQQ position (itm short straddle + put ratio spread).
At the moment this position is down $10.38.
Thanks God it is only a one lot. Maybe I will take assignment on the short call and after that sell a put against the short stock position.

TLT March Straddle

03. TLT Straddle - up 32 cents - 20.01.2019.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $4.10 in credit for this short straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles is the 16 delta strangle credit.
In this case $1. So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.10 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 32 cents.

GLD March Straddle

04. GLD Straddle - up 27 cents - 20.01.2019.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $4 in credit for this short straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles is the 16 delta strangle credit.
In this case $1. So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 27 cents.

FXE march Straddle

05. FXE Straddle - up 30 cents - 20.01.2019.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.56 in credit for this short straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles is the 16 delta strangle credit.
In this case 50 cents. So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.06 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 30 cents.

Books Update

My second book is now available for $5.99 on Amazon, Google and on Apple.
Thanks to all my readers for buying it.
If you like it, you would do me a great favor by writing a short review on amazon.
Cover (schwarz) klein.png

To fully understand my second book, you need to understand all the basics, which I describe in my first book:
Cover.jpg

I'm already working on an updated version.
I redesigned it a bit and also added two new chapters.
Everyone who has already bought it will get the update for free.
Hopefully by the end of this week.

I also lowered the price to $19.99.
It is still available for huge discount on Google Play, so buy as long as it is still cheap.
You can also buy it for $19.99 on iTunes, Amazon or Barnes and Nobel.
Thanks to all my readers for buying it.
If you like it, you would do me a great favor by writing a short review on amazon.


Have a great weekend!
Stephan Haller

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43