Another Trade Update - Delta Adjustment in XLE and new Position in SPY

in #options6 years ago

Hi again steemians,

markets keep selling off all over the place.
I had to make another delta adjustment in XLE, since the put strike of my September 73/78 short strangle got breached.
So I had to roll down the call side to the new atm strike.

XLE 1.jpeg

source:tastyworks

XLE 2.jpeg
source:tastyworks

I collected $1.50 for the original short strangle.
With the additional credit of $1.41, the credit for this September 73 short straddle is $2.91.
But my original profit target of 75 cents hasn't changed, so I'm going to close this straddle when it trades for $2.16 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment the position is down 63 cents ($63 per one lot).

New Broken Wing Butterfly in SPY

Since I'm always short a lot of vega I get hurt on days like today, since markets go down and implied volatility expands.
Therefore I always carry a little short deltas, like the BWB in QQQ I have on.
But I need more short deltas.
Therefore I sold a broken wing butterfly in SPY.

SPY.jpeg

source:tastyworks

My profit target on this trade is 25% of max profit ($1.05).
So I'm going to close this trade when I can close it for a debit of $1.14.

Good luck trading,
Stephan Haller

Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61