Readership goals for 2018

in #opportunity6 years ago

Although I consider reading to be an entertainment, in comparison to those people who sadly read on request, I think organizing is a good way to bring your readings up to date and have a certain control of the time you can dedicate to them at every moment, because if you organize well there is always time for everything. With all this in mind, I have to say that setting reasonable goals and working towards them is a good way to accomplish those purposes that we set ourselves at the beginning of each year.

So these are my purposes for 2018.

First. Reading the books that I have been acquiring in the last few months, if I have noticed something about "analyzing" my 2017 readings, it is that last year I bought some very interesting books that for one reason or another I haven't had the opportunity to read, now with this new year presents a new opportunity.

Second. This second purpose may seem like a contradiction with the previous one, but I would like to continue visiting the municipal library of my city, since I love the atmosphere that is breathed there, the library is a place where you always find new people looking for books among the shelves. The library is the perfect place to discover new authors, new genres, and a meeting place for book lovers who share their readings in a book club.

Third. Read more novels. Last year I read a little bit of everything, and I have to confess that it was a pleasant experience, but now I would like to dedicate more time to all those novels that are waiting for their turn to be read. And although I don't like to plan things so early, I already have a list of authors that I would like to read in 2018.

Fourth. Participating in the initiative adopts an author, I think it is a great way to make known the work of writers that we all appreciate. For now I have visited his blog and sent a form to participate. If accepted, I would be interested in adopting Yolanda Castaño, and it is precisely in 2018 that I plan to read the two poetry books that are missing in order to say that I have read all his poetic work.

Fifth. Another of my challenges is to read more in English, and I plan to read at least one short story each week about a great book I bought several months ago entitled "The Penguin Book of the British Short Story: 2, from P. G.". Wodehouse to Zadie Smith ", this compilation has the perfect number of stories to carry out this singular challenge.

Sort:  

Excellent work, I will follow you and I will be waiting to vote for you in all your publications. Follow me to make our votes reciprocal and achieve our goals together. SUCCESS FOR BOTH ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80