You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Fake Exuberance Over New Projects you have NO Experience With!

in #opportunities6 years ago

I was to embarrassed to tell people you could make some pennies blogging, especially after my kids laughed at me. I am not one to try to sell a unsure thing either. The best I could do was post a couple of things I did on FB with a note it was another site I blogged on that you could earn a few cents for blogging that increased with time. That way they can look at it and make their own determination.

Sort:  

I've taken a very similar approach. A little over a year ago, my wife started taking the time I spent on Steemit seriously, after I came up with $800 for a new set of tires for our truck. At that point, my "silly preoccupation with nerd money" suddenly had a little more respect. But I still don't go around recommending Steemit to the world like I'm on some marketing kick... but if someone asks me if I've "been doing any writing lately," I point them to my feed here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67