On missed opportunities.

Yesterday evening I received a call asking me to do an event, that would have paid me a considerable amount of money. I had to turn it down because juggling two jobs isn’t easy and I had other commitments.

As is expected, I was disappointed I couldn’t do and ended up behaving like a sullen, spoiled brat. My boss said something to me that completely flipped the silly perspective I had around. He said, “Esther, there are always going to be opportunities that you’re going to miss out, but the key is not viewing them as a loss. You never know that “missed opportunity”, could somehow lead to something good that could change your life for the better. But if you view missed opportunities as a loss, you may miss something great, that’s staring you right in the face. Or, if you continue with that attitude, something could happen that would change your life and it may not necessarily be good.”

I learned a very important lesson yesterday both in handling disappointment but also finding a way to always be grateful for what I have right now. While there are a million great opportunities out there, I won’t always be able to grab a hold of them all and that is perfectly okay. You win some, you lose some. The key is not to be a sore, moping loser and to remain thankful even when it feels like you’re missing out.

Also, my boss is a wise man and I’ll always be grateful he took a chance on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49