I've seen a lot of people on my feed saying that, due to Oppenheimer's run time, they're gonna wait until it's streaming.

in #oppenheimerlast year

image.png

For the love of God, don't. You'll regret it. Waiting to see this movie on a streaming service and missing it in theaters is like chickening out on asking your crush out on a date just to find out later that she wanted to bang you.

I still rewatch The Dark Knight on streaming services, and it's still a great movie; but, it's not, and will never be the same film I saw in IMAX.

I still rewatch my blu-ray of Dunkirk. It's still a great movie. It's not the same film I saw in IMAX.

I'll watch Oppenheimer when the run is over, and it's streaming. Still, there's a reason why I'm seeing it three times this week, in IMAX, even though I have to pay for it.

Once it's gone, it's gone. I'm gonna be here working the show for another three to possibly four more weeks, and I'll probably see the film, in the theater, even if I keep having to pay for it, ten times before I go back.

No, your home theater system isn't gonna be the same thing. No, you're not going to understand what this movie is while watching it on a format that allows you to take a piss, or run to the kitchen to microwave some more popcorn intermittently throughout the movie.

I don't care if you have a projector and surround sound built into your living room. I had that. This is one of those movies that is bigger than your living room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43