SteemIt Open Mic Week 48 - Fallin' (original composition)

in #opm7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever been in love to a happily married person?

If you did, or if you currently are, here is a song for you.

Fallin' - Benedict Sy

verse 1

My life has never been the same
You turn my world upside down
You eyes, You lips , You smile
It drives me crazy
seems so impossible to make you mine

Pre chorus:

And I'm praying all my life
to find someone like you
and I suddenly realized that I. . .

Chorus
I'm Fallin' In Love on you
And I don't know what to do
but I don't
have the guts to say to you
what am I supposed to do

Verse 2:

We started going out as friends
and you open up things about you
you have your man and child
and you love them so much
And I know that we can never ever be together

Repeat pre chorus & chorus

Bridge

This Feeling is strong , but it's oh so wrong
we're better off as friends
and that is all that we could ever be
even if

enjoy! I hope you like the song follow me on soundcloud www.souncloud.com/benedictsymusic
please follow me here on SteemIT

don't hesitate to give feedback or to critic the song. I appreciate it!

Show me some love I'm a steemIt newbie :)

Sort:  

Holy cow! What an incredible composition and performance!!! You totally blew me away the minute you began to sing brother. And then the follow-thru with that incredible melody, and for the trifecta - the lyrics and hence the sentiment behind the song... FANTASTIC! I loved this so much!

Thanks sir I also love to listen to your songs pls comment down the link :)

Good job! Very nice voice, great composition. All the best

Sounds great but this video was uploaded to YouTube on Jan 11, 2017 so it cannot qualify for prizes and was not a bona fide entry.

I'm sorry I am a new SteemIt user I dont know that it has to be a newly uploaded song. will do it right next time :)

Nice song @benedictsymusic, you are good composer ah.... love to hear your future post.

Thanks sir! will be posting my original songs too.

Congratulations @benedictsymusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It drives me crazy :)

Looks like you found the perfect platform for your music bro! :D

ahahaha yes sir! thanks for introducing steemit

no probs. basta wag lang kalimutan mag supportahan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47