You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iskolar Ng Bayan: Are They Worthy To Be Called Such?

in #opinion7 years ago

the declaration and extension of martial law is Constitutional, thus it's legal.

Students rallying is emobodied in our freedom of speech. basta may permit and hindi nanggugulo.

i agree with you na those who are directly affected on the siege, yung mga taga Mindanao - they dont even complain, and yet, mga taga-Maynila pa ang mga nagrereklamo e hindi naman directly affected ng siege.

then the State has this inherent powers called taxation. pwde i-repeal at magimplement ng bagong tax reform when the State sees fit. then itong tax ito naman yung ginagamit para sa free education dahil it is a Constitutional guarantee. tapos ito pang nga estudyante ang makikita mo nagrarally? i dont see any point. plus, wala pang tax tong mga to, estudyante nga e. . . pero parang sila pa yung umaastang may legal standing sa mga issues and concerns na nilalatag nila.

Sort:  

Hello, @rigormortiz! Nice name. Haha!

I found here an article by CNN Philippines and it's mentioned here all the check-and balance mechanisms in declaring ML and some important details summarized. It's been more than 60 days, and Marawi has been declared free off its captors. On what grounds is the ML extended for a very long time? There has also been no reports of state rebellion going on in Mindanao. Or has the government not fully disclosed all information regarding this?

You are correct that rallying is embodied in our freedom of speech. And as far as I know, may permit naman and wala namang nanggugulo. :)

And as for the recent TRAIN Law, personally, I am still looking into the deepest details on said law and its projected effect. So as of now, I still have no opinion on that. But these students are not umaastang may legal standing. Kasi there is not a lawsuit involved naman, if that's what you mean. And these rallies dont just constitute students, there are also people from the working population. In fact a recent walkout had some staff and jeepney drivers involved. They are just exercising their right to express.

And who says there's no reports of state rebellion going here in Mindanao? Didn't you hear the news that IS and other local rebels were currently recruiting more people to join their planned attacks in two of the cities here in Mindanao wherein one is where Im currently living? And don't just rely on news spreading around because most of them were just trying to immobilized the current administration. Believe in the locals who's been in the area themselves because they exactly know what was going on.

Unforunately, no. I didn't hear. I was not informed. That's just weird cause I'm a local too. My family are locals. My mistake, probably? I should probably listen more to hearsays.

Anyway, I think I should end my argument here. It's been a really long discussion. Congratulations on sparking some engagement on your article. 👍

I rest my case. 😊

I became curious as to where your location then because I am from Iligan CIty and I am telling you that that is not just a hearsay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75