You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Opinion Doesn't Matter (please leave it at the door)

in #opinion7 years ago

I think as I get older...I care less about offering my opinion about things, and care less about debating my opinions with others, and actually care less about what other people actually think unless they're offering a legitimately new and interesting position.

That said, 'I have no opinion' is dangerously close to 'I don't care,' and having too much 'I don't care' in one's life can be dangerous.

Still, your point is clear. Too many people have too many opinions, and few of them really matter.

Sort:  

Having no opinion, in the sense I'm describing, is probably meant to say you actually do care a lot.
But you're right. Just having no opinion wouldn't make sense either. It is the withholding that creates the value, not the negation of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53