And it comes down to this:

in #opinion6 years ago

IMG_3397.JPG

This is posted at the check out counter in our Family Dollar store. It is a small department store.

I tried to look at this from all sides. As the customer and as management/employee. And as me.

I'll be the customer first. It can be frustrating when suffient help is not available. The one employee is helping someone else! They have this bell for convenience ding ding. But they are taking too long! DING DING!! I have somewhere to go, hurry the %% up. DING DING DING, %%.

I have witnessed this. And how rude is that?

Employee.....Only one person here. Sorry, doing my best. Please quit yelling.

Management....I realize the store is understaffed. My management doesn't care. My store is often staffed with just one person. Unsafe for one thing, unreasonable. Check out, stock, clean, change displays. People cussing at them and beating that convenience bell to death. It isn't the Easy Button. There is a lot of turn over in personnel. I wonder why. Least I can do is try. I will put up this sign.

Me.....Frankly, it is disturbing that there is a need to post this statement. Indication of sad social times. But guess I have never seen a sign posted with a big circle and a slash through 'No Cussing' before. God help us if it comes to that. Anyhow, management had to make do. Darn nice handwriting though. Technically I am not offended the sign is there, just horrified they felt the need. Personally, I would have worded it differently

Now, what are your thoughts?

Sort:  

I like the sign...it just might make a customer think twice about being unkind to the store clerk! Moral of the story, don't go to this store and be in a hurry. Maybe this is the place where you talk to others while waiting in line and slow down the pace of your life...Ha, ha of course it would be great if they had a least 2 employees in the store at a time!

I have chatted with some. Many sympathize with the employees. Their employees all somehow remain smiling, if not cheerful.

I stop in because it is small, reasonably priced and carries the necessities. And, exactly, I know it might be slow.

I am more impatient when customers cause delays. And that happens.

Nice to see your comment and for the vote.

Haha...how to busy playing games or Facebook on her iPhone :)

pase de visita viendo su post,soy venezolana,saludos y dejo mi humilde voto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56