For those that think it's too late or too expensive to get into Cryptos

in #opinion7 years ago (edited)

I keep reading and hearing people talk about wishing they had gotten into cryptos earlier (in general and in specific to certain coins, ect) -- in fact I am one of those people, but I'm changing my perspective with each small amount I invest. What I have come to see is that it's still early and being a defeatist is not the way to approach investments. No matter what, these ones and zeros exist, they are real and trackable and everyday more people are coming to the trough to turn fiat into cryptos... It's growing -- you can move your cryptos from one place to another, trade them, sit on them and as long as we have electricity and people that want to get away from third party rulership it's here to stay.

What I'm saying here is; what if you take the money you spend a month on coffee (tea/soda, or whatever) out and make it at home or in the workplace office and put that into cryptos, it will add up, it is a real action and you will feel as if you are in the game and riding the wave without giving up much from your day-today life. Think long term and the daily ups and downs won't seem so dramatic.

The way it's going, if you want to get out, you can and at this point it looks like most of the main players are winning, are ahead, even if it's pennies over what was put in initially, so do not let fear or the amount you are able to put in stop you from playing.

I am reminded of the 'Rabbit and the Hare' parable. Sometimes the slow and steady actually wins.

My thoughts today as I watch the future unfold.

Sort:  

I completely agree. Great post. Never let a defeatist mindset make a decision for you :D

I felt like I missed my chance when bitcoin first "took off" and was selling for $300 per coin...now look at it. More and more what I'm seeing is people taking the concept of crypto and using it to advance bold ideas and do great things.
It's true that a lot of alt coins get dropped and a person could lose a lot of money getting too excited, but spending little bits here and there...like you said, your coffee (or in my case part of my entertainment) budget to invest over time adds up even if you lose some from time to time.
My way of doing things is picking coins who's concept I understand and feel like I could use.
When I lose a few dollars I feel fine knowing I still invested in really great concepts that are geared towards making the future awesome and most of the time leveling the playing field in ways fiat cash doesn't.

Thank you for this thoughtful reply. :)

I actually had three bitcoins gifted to me a few years ago and somehow thought it was more like gaming currency and lost them along the way (feeling silly about that now). It was this year that I started to really take this serious. It's incredibly significant to a great future, not to mention how utterly exhilarating it all is as it really feels historic.
Your perspective on comprehension is something I 100% agree with. I am sticking with coins I 'get' in some way, sometimes that's actually a feeling, strange as that may sound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51