My thoughts as a first time YanSim playersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #opinion4 years ago

Notes:

  • Cutscenes (especially the opening one) aren't skippable, which is a problem if you're not playing for the first time, I managed to leave my PC with the prologue, went to the kitchen and helped with making lunch, the cutscene was just about to end
  • The controls are hard to memorize. I found myself struggling to find the controls menu, most games universally use the ESC button for menus. I also accidentally disabled tutorials and had no idea how to reenable them.
  • I finally found the menu screen via button mashing and opened up the tutorials page, couldn't exit the page, mashed buttons to get out of the screen. Needless to say eventually that Q & E are the Cancel & Confirm buttons, however, I seem to accidentally confuse them with each other
  • The bokeh blur effect makes me feel like my glasses are smudged. It's weird when something closer to the camera is totally blur while the thing behind them are sharp and in focus
  • I don't understand why the student council is so aggressive? I have personal experience as a school prefect myself and we're absolutely not allowed to get physical with students. Ayano just bumps into them because the game is a bit sensitive
  • Speaking of aggression and overreacting, I walked into the principal's office and he's scared of Ayano? And he wants to tase her??? The teacher's room too, why are they so upset with a student's presence? I was far from a teacher's pet and we went in and out of the office often, nobody gets confrontational at a student's presence like that

Nitpicks

  • Ayano's butt/thigh clips through her skirt in the cutscene
  • Occasionally the tutorial buttons say A & B instead of E & Q
  • Why is there a naked bot in the Science Club
    -Watching "Life Note" to learn how to crime? Seriously?
  • The map doesn't help me understand where anything is
  • The conversation options were confusing at first, I didn't know I needed to use my mouse around and the E button together
  • The teacher shadow boxing the podium
  • The voice acting is atrocious, some actors sound like they lack pop filters and actors peaked on their recordings

I ran out of time to play today and need to get to work so I'm gonna try and start planning a kill, maybe I'd restart, maybe I won't. Thanks for reading!

Gallery: https://imgur.com/a/1N3L3Vn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68