Paying your employees in crypto? (My opinion)

in #opinion6 years ago

Are there any large, or independent companies trying this? Do you think it would be a good idea, judging by the fluctuating nature of cryptos?

Back when I was doing freelance video work, I would offer my clients the option to pay me in BitCoin (even tacking on a 10% discount if they did), but never had any takers. I can understand, who wants to invest in BitCoin only to pay a freelancer and then really not have a use for it afterward if they aren't interested having a currency that is more like a stock or bond and can't be used at the supermarket to buy groceries.

Even if you still can't use crypto currencies at most stores, I believe the option to accept at least part of your wages in one might be an interesting benefit to offer your employees, and actually might lead to more retailers accepting crypto as a form of payment.

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75