You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies and Digital Assets On Their Way To Testing The 1 Trillion Dollar Mark?

in #opinion7 years ago (edited)

In the long run, a trillion dollars will be nothing compared to where crypto goes. Remember that the derivatives market it quintillions and there is good reason why they could be entirely replaced by blockchain derivatives with much lower costs and much greater transparency.

In the short term, I am expecting a correction but can't put a figure on it. I don't think we'll go above $200 billion this year.

Sort:  

Yeap I'd prefer to state something way more conservative. I think blockchain's growth will be unprecedented past a threshold, and I think we've just gone over that. This is just something that has never happened before, it's tapping into a global pool - it's quite like a race.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67