You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpHumanAngels: Operation Magneto

in #ophumanangels5 years ago

Wow! Love the crop-o-dile! I was wondering where the magnets came from, I haven't seen them used in that way in the uk, but perhaps I haven't noticed them 😂 Thank you for the explanation 😍

Sort:  

Here they are usually for delivery food businesses (so, all those pizza ones and a sub sandwich place that delivers, as seen in my photo), or emergency type numbers, like plumbers - the hope being that when something is flooding your apartment, you'll call the first and easy number that is sitting on your fridge instead of googling and price comparing, because water is flooding your home. LOL
I see them less now because many of them used to come on the covers of phone books, which we don't really get anymore. Sometimes they come in sales adverts or on newspapers - which I don't get anymore.
I have a couple of stacks of them because I felt bad throwing a bunch of magnets in the trash, and so I put them in my craft supplies figuring I'd do something with them someday. Now I finally have! LOL.
But this stack was the REALLY old stack, of ones from my college town (hence, all the pizza and subs delivery for late night student life, lol). I know I have more somewhere in the craft stuff, but it's a bit of a mess right now, so I'll probably end up doing a part II op again someday when I find more. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97