Yuletide Greetings/Kindness Challenge Results

in #ophumanangels5 years ago

Blessed Yule to everyone! We have now crossed the longest night of the year, and that means that the Kindness Challenge is over.

Absolutely no one entered. The closest we came was a comment showing a tree planting, and on another post, a comment sharing kindness acts that were done for them by others. Both of which are awesome and I love, but are not actually entries. SO, I went ahead and sent the 15 Steem that was earmarked to go to Steem Kindness Projects (@drutter for the Agua-Possible mission, @schoolforsdg4 for school support, and @treeplanter to plant trees), 5 to each.

kindness challenge donations.jpg

I can't say that I'm surprised no one entered, but I did try. Oh well.

Anyway, I'm off for now, but I'll leave you with photos of the kitties and their Yule presents: Yuan checking out his cardboard castle that I built him, and Maggie ignoring the new cat mat I knit her (lol). New things always take time to be accepted. ;)

Yuans Cardboard Castle.jpg

Maggies Mat.jpg

The photos are dark because I took them at dark thirty this morning after I had just finished making the castle. :) Have a great day, y'all!

Plant a Tree for Free:

http://onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch

Buy the Druid a coffee (or the kitties noms, more likely):

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

beg_sad1.png

Hey @steemeow, do you know you're commenting on very old content? <3

pos_coffee.png

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Didn't come across it on time. Tag me for the next one

ฅ/ᐠ.ᴗ.ᐟ\

@steemkitten, do you know you are commenting on month old content?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69