Recovery Day Ulog/OHA Contest!

in #ophumanangels5 years ago

'Allo, Steem fam, hope you're all doing well today. I needed a stay-at-home day, so I am painting rocks for a future op!

WIN_20190318_16_38_52_Pro.jpg

Last night, I had a really good snuggle with my mancat:

Yuan snuggle.png

And was graced with a Maggie chilling with me in bed:

WIN_20190317_18_58_39_Pro.jpg

I treated myself to a new t-shirt the other day and it arrived. I love it!

WIN_20190318_16_27_30_Pro.jpg

Yes, that a kitty Jon Snow sitting on the iron throne, and it says, "If it fits, I sits."

I forgot in the Op Magneto post to show you the one I kept for my own fridge, to remind me on bad days to do something that makes me feel good. This is the saying I chalked on the day I handed out flowers months ago, and that op felt really good! I couldn't stop smiling after.

WIN_20190318_16_31_27_Pro.jpg
It says, "Make life beautiful"

So in that vein, let's have an #ophumanangels contest, shall we? #ophumanangels is a movement started by @lyndsaybowes even before the Steem blockchain existed!

If you haven't OHA'd with us before, a year ago we had a rather large group of people doing them, and that's kinda the point of blogging about it: to inspire others to join in and do their own ops! So here's one of @lyndsaybowes' round ups of ops from just under a year ago, which she used to compile when we had so many participants, to give you some ideas of what an op can be: https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@lyndsaybowes/operation-human-angels-actions-apr-05-apr-11

27654715_1872963226066907_5320780357019380781_n_1872963226066907.jpg
awesome graphic made by @khackett

So basically, an op is doing a random act of kindness. Maybe that's a #cleanplanet #litterwalk, or a #chalkwithme or a #randomactsofcannabis or leaving positive notes for people to find or baking tasty treats for people or giving someone a ride. Anything, as long as it's an act of kindness and decreases world suck. :)

clean planet new brown.jpg
image from @cleanplanet

When crypto prices dropped, we saw overall less activity on the blockchain, as you all know, and so ops dwindled down too. I want to bring them back!!

So, make a post about your action, and tag it #ophumanangels! SHARE A LINK HERE in the comments so I am sure to find it. Include pictures!

The winner, as chosen by my cats, will get one of each of the crypto buttons I made and one share of @steembasicincome as well. :)

WIN_20190201_16_51_11_Pro.jpg
Steem Powered, Will blog for Steem, and HODL (in a Magic 8 Ball)

You can share your ops until this post pays out! Resteems and upvotes aren't necessary, but are always appreciated. :)

So that's it, y'all - have a good day and go be human angels! <3

oha steem.png

Sort:  

Yussss!!!
I'm in.

Can't wait to see your painted rocks!
😍

Posted using Partiko Android

We’re human angels

That's the idea! :)

Hi everyone !! .. I would like to participate in you contest with a post about encouraging philosophie that I wrote a few days earlier .. I hope you like it and that it maybe touches someone out there ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@adalger/encouraging-philosophy-don-t-loose-you-smile-out-there

I like your post, but the the idea is to go out and do something in your community. Maybe you can write encouraging messages for the people to find on the sidewalk with chalk, or leave little notes to make them smile? :)

Aw, such a lovely initiative! Love that tshirt, and I don't even like cats! But I do love the love people have for cats, and the joy they bring people!

You should get this on the @contestkings whitelist for comps. They are a great support.

Posted using Partiko Android

I did put it in their Discord! :)

Love the Pay It Forward!

As for cats, my favorite is the commercial (see it on YouTube): Be more Cat!

I haven't seen that one, will have to go look for it. :)

@phoenixwren, In my opinion we should give treat to ourselves time to time because in this busy world slowly people are forgetting the Self Worth. Cat's can win our heart with their adorable expressions and their lazy actions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cat and painting!
Let me think of a painting in China.
Plum blossom!
Cat claws walked over and formed plum blossoms,
The painter again paints the branch of plum blossoms.
貓和畫!
讓我想到了中國的一幅畫.
梅花!
貓爪走過, 形成了梅花,
畫家再畫花骨朵.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FirebirdVelitas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a great idea, I'm up for it. Love that one of your cats will chose winner 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34