OpHumanAngels: Litter Walk #2

in #ophumanangels6 years ago


image from bromleycyclists dot org

Plalking time again! I honestly thought I was going to get further afield with my litter walk today, because I went to drop off some things in a Little Free Library first:


a book, the read along books with records I listed on steembay but didn't sell, and another bundle of pencils

...and was just noticing all the litter around walking to and from. I also happily discovered that they FINALLY opened back up the sidewalk on Colorado Blvd in front of the construction, so now I don't need to zigzag across all the time anymore. Hooray!

However, as I was cleaning this area right next to my building, in-between it and the parking lot that belongs to the hospital, a) there was a lot more trash than I thought there would be, and b) I had a massive sneezing fit as I was taking the photo of what I had picked up and had to come in to get antihistamines. I must have sneezed like 40 times. My eyes turned red and cried, and I currently can't breathe through my nose. I suffered for this litter walk!!

This was an area I cleaned up a couple of years ago, too, when there was still a fence blocking it in. Now the fence has been torn down, and there was the addition of MASSIVE PILES OF DOG SHIT to contend with. I am not being even a little hyperbolic. The dog shit piles were as big as the tree stumps. I can't decide if it was that (I'm allergic to dogs but in practice only have reacted to a couple of them ever, so I think it depends on the dog. I'm allergic to cats too but only their pee sets me off), or the Tree of Heaven seeds (which I am allergic to), or both.

Anyway, that's more trash than I got last time, and I STILL haven't left my block. Humans are nasty.

Thanks for coming along on another litter walk! If you do one too, tag it #ophumanangels and show us how much garbage you cleaned up!

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Get SEED in an airdrop, for a crypto Farmville type game: http://ref.bits.farm/?code=NDU3ODg=

Sort:  

Good job getting out there and cleaning up

Omg bwa hahahahhahahahahaaa!! Sorry couldn't help but LOL at "Massive Piles of Dog Shit" !! Foookin hoooomans!!

Great job Angel Phe!!! xoxoxox You totally inspired me to get out there today and do the same, I hope I don't have to contend with massive piles of dog shit though!!

LOL yay! Nah, you'll just have crow and chicken and seagull shit. ;)

It stinks when you try to do good things and it bites you in the butt. Nice of you to pick up the trash. I am sure it will be noticed and appreciated. 🐓🐓

Thank you. I hope so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69