OpHumanAngels: Chalk And Coffee Edition

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

So I started off this morning feeling like crap because my teeth were hurting (y'all, my teeth are a proper mess. If I had thousands of dollars I would go to a dentist that would knock my ass unconscious and do a bunch of work at once, because I am TERRIFIED of the dentist. I honestly probably need implants for almost all my top teeth. Why do we get a new set around age seven and then the rest of them are supposed to last decades?? Who designed this system?). But I got some ibuprofen in me and took a shower and got dressed - in an entirely new outfit (except for my socks). I don't think I've ever had a whole new outfit in my entire life. I had new clothes because I got a gift certificate for xmas to Target, so I bought jeans and a long sleeve shirt and a thermal shirt. I bought the tshirt I'm wearing a couple of months ago with either Steemit money or selling-my-stuff-on-eBay money. I bought the shoes with Steemit money (thank you!). Even my underwear is new, lol. So I'm sitting here feling all wealthy, becauase again, I'm being literal about the "never" in the "never had a whole new outfit" sentence. My family got progressively poorer as I got older, and I never had a good paying job as an adult. Sure, I would get a new shirt or new jeans or something every now and again, but I never went "clothes shopping" really and most of my clothes were hand-me-downs. So this put me in a good mood, like, a "you deserve nice things" kinda mood.

So naturally, I had to go out and do nice things, or try, anyway.

First I went to the post office and chalked:

IMG_20180113_111846.jpg
This ia a sign from the Universe: you can do it!

IMG_20180113_112331.jpg
I got my Bill and Ted on with: Be excellent to each other!

Then I detoured over to Starbucks:

IMG_20180113_113341.jpg
Your inner beauty is evident 💚
I think @davedickeyyall created this phrase. It's a good one.

IMG_20180113_121411.jpg
Mwa ha ha. I couldn't afford four of them like Dave, but I could afford one. It's a Sneaky Card too, so I brought it home and slid that in the envelope as well.

Then I went down to my apartment building's underground garage and gave it to the owner of a SmartCar (because I always admire their SmartCar. I'd like to own one some day. I've never had a car). I have no idea which neighbor this is!
IMG_20180113_121858.jpg

So that's coffee and chalk, two of Phe's favorite things. 😉 I'm in a much better mood now.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention.. I love the chalking.. I've tried playing around with them but can't the hang of it.. that or pastels..

Pastels were always hard for me drawing, but I liked charcoal, lol.
Oil pastels were hard drawing for me, but i love using them as "watercolors." Draw yourself a palette of thick blobs of oil pastel (they are crayon consistency). Use turpentine as your "water," and paint like you're using watercolors. So cool!

Also, thank you for the inspiration! 😃

Should I have named this one the @davedickeyyall edition? I thought something bigger deserved that title. Like, feeding a bunch of people. 😊

The @davedickeyyall edition involves painting I would think..

Oh! And PS: somebody took the "Who's awesome? You're awesome!" card I left the other day. The "thank you for being" one was still there. 😊

That's wicked! YESSS!!!!!

Feel better soon <3 tooth pain is the worst...I feel you. Yay for the rest of your day:) sounds upbeat. Love your #chalking...I might try it out whenever the snow is gone! Excellent Bill & Ted message!!

Thanks! Do join in the chalking, it's fun (and kinda nervewracking when people see you, lol)!

Hahaha! Yes, nervewracking for sure...notes stress me out sometimes...will have to get hella brave for chalk!

It is next level bravery!!

Sorry to hear about your tooth pains, but what a way to turn it all around today!! Congrats on the new duds too!

This one is so EPIC!!

That one popped into my head last night. One I thought of yesterday I am saving for a different place. 😊

You are a Human Angel operating on Divine intuition xoxoxoxox I love this so much!! May beautiful ideas flood to you, always <3 <3 <3

Thank you! 💚

Get well soon :)

"Your inner beauty is evident" -- what a very wonderful and inspiring message. Will definitely bring positive vibes to anyone who reads :)

Credit for that one goes to @davedickeyyall ...and I agree!

Power of positive thinking!! I have yet still to conquer that skill.....sigh🤔😑

I don't always win, either, lol, but I'm getting better at it.

Good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53