Ophumanangels: A Different Kind Of Box For Delivery Folx

in #ophumanangels5 years ago

Greetings, Angels! It's time for another op! :D

Today I left a different kind of box for people who carry boxes all day:

OHA box 1.jpg
here we see Maggie modeling it for us

I totally stole this idea from some posts I had seen on Facebook. On the top it says:

OHA box 2.jpg
Delivery folks, USPS, Amazon, UPS, FedEx, DHL, etc. Please enjoy some snacks! We appreciate you and all the crazy hours you worked over the holidays.

And on the side I wrote:

OHA box 4.jpg
Neighbors - feel free to add more snacks!

Because ya know, maybe they'd want to get in on it. I didn't have very many snacks to add to it myself, but hey, a half dozen things is still snacks. :)

I left it by the front door where the mailboxes are and Amazon generally drops their boxes too:

OHA box 5.jpg

So hopefully they enjoy it. :)

That was my little op for the day! Thanks for reading and Steem on! ^_^

Plant a Tree for Free

Buy the Druid a coffee (or Maggie's vet bill, more likely):

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

Hopefully the neighbors kick in too

I hope so, there are probably 100-150 people in this building so maybe some of them will join in. :)

Hopefully the neighbors won't eat the treats themselves...

Ah well. If they do, they were in need and I don't begrudge them.

That's a nice idea.

I just went to check the mail and both chocolate bars (a dark chocolate 71% one and a Kinder Bueno one) are gone. ^_^

And now two of the protein bars are taken! LOL. I take a peek every time I check mail. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29