Chalk With Me In Denver #7

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Just a quick jaunt today, to a Little Free Library and Trader Joe's (my other errand was closed already. Argh). So I brought the chalk along!

IMG_20180217_173923.jpg
Make art not war

IMG_20180217_171058.jpg

"Haven't you run out of National Geographics yet, Phe?' I hear you ask. Nope. I literally had a stack from the floor to my thigh when I started.

IMG_20180217_173738.jpg

I also brought a bundle of pencils to share this time because I have SO MANY and I figure some artists or schoolkids or somebody could use them. :) A library seemed like an OK place to leave such a thing. Also, the LFL had what I think is anarchist literature this time! I took one, but haven't read it yet. 😃

IMG_20180217_174451.jpg
Love yourself

IMG_20180217_175352.jpg
You can move mountains! ...on a broken piece of parking lot bumper that somehow got pushed to the middle of the sidewalk and sideways from where the other broken bits are

IMG_20180217_175939.jpg
Have faith in yourself

That's it for today! Steem on, my friends. 💙

Sort:  

Make art not war is my favourite <3 I am so inspired by you for whenever the heck it is warm enough here to #chalk!! I will be borrowing some of your sayings for sure;)

Thank you, and I can't wait to see your chalking! 💜

A few pictures, but they have big meanings.
thank you.@phoenixwren

Thank you for reading! :)

an interesting post, though only with a chalk streak but the meaning contained therein is very useful. Believing in yourself is the most important thing in us to begin with.

I hope it cheers someone's day. :)

very well post and great chalk writing dear friend @phoenixwren thank you for sharing with is

Oooh YAY!!! And pencils gifted too!! That's so awesome!! <3 <3 I love #chalkwithme so much!!! The broken parking lot bumper was excellent canvas for that message, as well I really loved "make art not war"! You are a wealth of great, world changing words Phe!

Thank you so much! 😊

What a great idea to put pencils in the free library. I love national geographic, if not reading them I'm watching natgeo channel on television. What a great inspiration you are to us. Thank you : )

Thank you! 😊

It reminds me of my school years! My support and good luck to you!

Thank you. 😊

We all need to have more faith in ourselves!! And I'm hella jealous you get to go to trader Joe's. There's none over here!

I like certain things from there a lot, but other things not, and not just because of allergies. I've had several dairy products molded and chicken was BAD and things like that. So I trust the products I trust but avoid certain sections. 😂

I just wanna see one

Your every pic has a meaningful sentence which creat happiness within us it's really encourag us thank you dear for share the post @phoenixwren

very good post and great writing.
i love your post.so i #Resteem and upvote your post. and Followed.
dear @phoenixwren

Thank you. :)

thanks too dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67