Chalk With Me In Denver

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

IMG_20180118_131318.jpg
You are stronger than you know

Welcome back to Denver. We're on another errands + #ophumanangels run! I really liked the placement of this one on the broken sidewalk. 💚

IMG_20180118_130450.jpg
Be love 💜

I started off not really in the mood, but then I got really into it today. Chalking raises my spirits; I hope it raises others', as well!

IMG_20180118_133110.jpg
Share 💛 Make your kindergarten teacher proud!

IMG_20180118_130918.jpg
I see the good in you

IMG_20180118_132603.jpg
Not my doing! Other people left painted rocks by the kids' Little Free Library! And they took off the door with the broken glass, so that's good. 💙

IMG_20180118_133642.jpg
No one is irredeemable

IMG_20180118_140907.jpg
At the grocery store: does whiskey NEED an advocate? I think it's doing pretty well for itself already.

IMG_20180118_142139.jpg
At Petco: @davedickeyyall , I feel like Alaska needs one of these, since in one photo you were wearing a shirt that said "I pooped today" 😂

IMG_20180118_143014.jpg
Stand here to activate miracles

IMG_20180118_143022.jpg
Miracles activated!

IMG_20180118_143801.jpg
Pssst... I heard you're pretty AWESOME

Almost all of these photos, I couldn't see what I was doing because of sun glare on the Kindle screen. 😂 I am standing there taking multiple shots and holding them under my coat trying to see if I got the whole message. So if some of them are a wee bit cut off, that's why. It was the best of the half dozen or so tries aiming blind, lol.

That's it for today! Have a great one!

Sort:  

Omg your #ops are getting better and better~you're going cray cray I love it!!!! Absolute MAGiK!!!!!!! I can't believe you found those precious rocks, I totally thought that was you for a sec... hey wait... Was it Dave???

This saying gave me the full body goosebumps!!! >>>>>

No one is irredeemable

Well done, absolutely OUTSTANDING.

Thank you, my friend! "No one is irredeemable" is the one I was saving. I put it on Colfax - which was super nerve wracking to chalk, as there were not only cars, but pedestrians! But I wanted to put it there, because a lot of Colfax is depressing (it's the "notorious" street here - sex workers and drugs and homeless folks and gang members are the stereotypes associated with it). Huge swaths are very dilapidated and sketchy. It's easy to feel bad about yourself walking down there. Rich people avoid it. Rich people don't even like to drive on it. So you can feel downtrodden, you know? And I wanted to get people who felt like they were in that proverbial gutter, with that message. I hope it helps someone have a better day. 💜

Stand here to activate miracles is like one sidewalk square off Colfax too on a quieter corner. LOL

Wow, goosebumps again...you are so special.... <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Aw, thank you. 😊

Colfax definitely has it's bad areas.. they could so use your messages.. keep up the good work 👍👍

I promise the rocks aren't me.. that would be phenomenal tho.. I should try to sneak into your neighborhood..

I really really loved this one...

Screenshot_20180119-081658.jpg

The broken sidewalk still supporting people walking on it.. priceless

Thank you! And if I ever find a Dave Dickey artwork, I will definitely blog it! I live in the middle ground between where you can pick up a sex worker and where richies live in $3m mansions. The juxtaposition is interesting and infuriating. Sometimes I love the local site NextDoor, but often I want to set it on fire when some oblivious, privileged asshole starts spouting off. I put "Share" on the corner near a couple of fucking mansions, haha. I target my audience. 😂

Agreed - it makes a great composition.

This is my favorite...

I love chalk :D and this is great to leave a little inspiration around town...

There was a little girl down the block when we lived in St Louis, and she and I had a chalk drawing conversation going one whole summer. She would draw something and then leave the chalk outdoors when she had to go take a nap...and I would add something so she would be surprised when she got back to it. We had flying suns, and trees with boots, mountains and cats...she made everyone walk on the grass, hehe.

Memories we will always have :)

Aw, that's so sweet! Did she know it was you joining in?

No...at least if she did she never said. It was more magical that way...

Came out great wonderful work! I got my entry for this just need to finish it and get some bits :) 💯🐒

Yay! Can't wait to see it!

I hopefully tomorrow! 💯🐒

Gluten-free whiskey?

And I just realized they spelled it without an "e."

That toilet paper roll is adorable! Kawaii!

Great messages, and so glad they removed that door!

There were cute fire hydrants, too. 😂

That's fantastic! I love seeing fire hydrants all cute-ified and what not!


Congratulations! You were nominated for a TROPHY TOKEN award HERE Please comment your Bitshares address to receive your reward! You can also contact us on Discord @Trophy-Token. Thank you for being a great Steemian!
trophy4.png

Thank you so much! And thank you to @lyndsaybowes for the nomination!

post which is very useful for the readers. hopefully useful also for me and my writing forward.

Do not spam people. Anyone can look at your comments and see you post the same meaningless nonsense on different posts that you don't read. Try actually contributing to the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54