You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All My Posts, Including 4 Paying Out This Week, Are 100% Fundraising. I Will Be #FUNraising Indefinitely :) Funraiser #13 is for @schoolforsdg4!

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

I really hate that the rewards from these #FUNraising posts are being obliterated! There is so much good that could be done with STEEM as a manner of fund raising for all sorts of things. Lyndsay has the reach to earn a lot for people who cannot earn for themselves, should that be obstructed because she upvotes someone haejin opposes?

I personally was thinking about fund raising on STEEM for my son's international choir trip next June, but with my lack of reach and actions like those on this post I realized pretty quickly that STEEM isn't going to be that big a factor in my son's trip. That's unfortunate for me and a lot of other people for whom STEEM could provide life changing opportunities.

(for the record, my son is still going on the choral trip < to Costa Rica> we're just going to be putting the trip on a credit card versus paying it off in advance with STEEM income) shrug

Sort:  

Make sure to tag me if you decide to fundraise, things aren't lost, not at all, there are tonnes of good people in this space that would love to contribute to that. Check out #upfundme and also @fundition.

Screen Shot 2018-08-03 at 3.38.55 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09