#OpHumanAngels #ChalkWithMe: Spreading Positive Messages in our Neighbourhood

Your kindness shines brighter than any star ⭐

IMG_9444.JPG

It's so easy to leave the chalk at home when I go out for walks, thinking if I'm not going to do something extravagant then I won't do anything at all.

Today the boys and I were headed out to pick berries and ride bikes, and I thought, even if I do something small, like write even one message, it's better than not doing anything at all.

So I Started Small

Your Life is Precious

fullsizeoutput_328f.jpeg

Who knows, maybe someone will stumble upon one of these messages and it will change their day for the better. These two messages didn't feel like a lot to me, it didn't feel like some amazing accomplishment, yet perhaps it could bring another human, joy. Thought. Make their day a little different than it was before they stumbled upon these words.

How #OpHumanAngels Began

In this video you will see how we got started in Edmonton, Canada. It's all about the little things, the small ways we can show our love for all of humanity. Unconditionally. Through random acts of love and kindness. I have been slacking lately, a little too wrapped up in my own world, and today I woke back up to my purpose in life...

#OpHumanAngels from Kristie Elgersma on Vimeo.

The Moral of Today's Story

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 12.08.47 AM.png

Image Source

We don't need to be heroic, taking grand actions to 'save the world'. I'm reminded that if we all did just a little, every day, just go out of our way the tiniest bit, it will all add up, we can tip the scales. We have free will. We can change our future.

Sort:  

...and change the future of the world. All well said!

Do to others what you would have done to yourself. Good job acting kind.😁

Thanks for the encouragement @pwny <3 :)

so cool and so warm idea!

I can imagine like I'm walking in ba mood and see smth like this under my feet - a warm smile, warmth in the heart and better mood at once!

It's great to hang such small notes in our houses, a quick look - and better mood.

In the last I used such notes to learn by heart some English proverbs.
It really works!;)
so such small positive notes will work as well;)

I'll try!)

AWw, it would be so great to see Natalia in the #ophumanangels tag!

I've never seen such a tag. What does it mean?

And dear!
I need your help with ACV!
If i take 3 liter jar, so here it will be about 2 liter water (together with apples). so how much sugar must I take?
You wrote 1 cup for each galoon, a galoon is 3,7-4.5 liter, so I need to take a little less than 1 cup?
A cup is 150 g?

There're so many recipes in the web, and they all say different answers, but I need My Lyndsay's recipe and exactly Her ACV;)
So please call her and ask;)))

1/4 cup of sugar :) To 1 Litre of water/apple mixture.

Leave in the jar with a breathable cloth top, for 2 weeks. Be sure to stir the mixture 2 times a day for the 2 weeks.

Please ask me anything, I'm happy to answer!

aah;) thanks God I asked and didn't put 2 cups for 2 liters;))

so I need 1/2 cup for 2 liters of water, right?

Yes, 1/2 cup of sugar, for 2 litres of apple/water mixture.

Oh, and I just realized I forgot to answer your question about the #ophumanangels tag.

Basically if you do any act of kindness, make a post about it (if you are brave enough!) and tag it #ophumanangels. I know this goes against everything we are taught, over here in the West we are told never to talk about the good we do.

Yet, what do we see all day? On the tv, on the 'news', the radio...all BAD STUFF. Negativity. The worst aspects of humanity.

#ophumanangels, we believe it is our duty to bring the good to the light. So that others can know, there are far more 'good people' in this world than 'bad people'. There is so much good happening all of the time....yet we rarely hear about it! What a shame.

Lol, chalkwithme is such an amazing hashtag after you made the walkwithme one so popular! Love the creativity!!

@phoenixwren coined the term #chalkwithme, I love it so! Also I love your profile photo @amritadeva, it's so happy :)

Thank you! And good, I always enjoy sharing bits of happiness!! :)

So awesome, and I am always amazed that no matter how stupid and crazy my world gets, that If I take a moment out of it to show kindness or help someone less fortunate I start to feel a little better. Even kind words go such a very long way. xx

You truly are a kind and patient woman @marionbowes <3 We're blessed to have you in our lives.

why thank you so much xx the feelings are mutual xx

Kindness has no limitations.
Just gives happiness

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A veces de esas pequeñas cosas pueden salir grandes ideas @lyndsaybowes y el AMOR siempre será el camino para lograr mejores cosas en nuestras vidas

Gracias por creer en el poder del amor @franciscana23 <3 :)

This is such an amazing project Lyndsay. Recently we also met a few people with the free hugs sign in Switzerland. People seemed a little bit hesitant to approach them as this kind of affection is not common in Switzerland. I hope that it will spread a little bit more.

If I would see these two messages on the ground it would definitely make me feel better :) It's so easy to be kind, yet so many people don't know how..

It's so easy to be kind, yet so many people don't know how...

True. We are taught to be kind and helpful to our immediate family and close loved ones. We could extend our circle of compassion to include 'strangers' too. :)

I’ve done this ONCE (inspired by Steem), but seeing it again makes me want to do it again too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'd love to see your ideas in action <3 Join in again <3 <3 #ophumanangels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98