~ 108 ~ Walk With Me in Glen Margaret, Canada (#OpHumanAngels Style)

I Went Out Packing Chalk to spread Joy in my Community

IMG_5631.JPG

I didn't deliberately catch that light in the heart. I was a little stunned when I opened the photos from today seeing that there. I feel very good vibes when I look at it!

IMG_5622.JPG

For @phoenixwren <3

IMG_5612.JPG

Peggy of the Cove Museum

IMG_5610.JPG

The Water

IMG_5621.JPG

IMG_5618.JPG

Unfortunately ice still too. March has been a long month.

IMG_5634.JPG

I can still see the beauty in the snow and ice, even though it's slowly killing my life force.

IMG_5624.JPG

IMG_5635.JPG

As always though, once I get out there in the fresh air and have been walking at a brisk pace for a while, all my worries go away, all my thoughts can run free, and everything looks more beautiful. Added bonus of sweating, makes it not even cold anymore!

My Favourite Wood

IMG_5619.JPG

It's so beautiful once it's weathered.

IMG_5629.JPG

I wouldn't paint it for the world, or even fix it, until it was completely necessary.

IMG_5625.JPG

IMG_5626.JPG

Birds of the Day

IMG_5636.JPG

Gulls

IMG_5633.JPG

A Crow

IMG_5641.JPG

The #ChickenBitchez

IMG_5639.JPG

See them in the greenhouse there too? LOL

Headed back to Hacketts Cove

IMG_5638.JPG

IMG_5640.JPG

Forgive yourself and begin again <3

Edgar is doing amazing!

IMG_5605.JPG

Couldn't have asked for a better cat, we are so grateful to have scored her. Won't talk about mouse updates though. I haven't seen ratty rat since yesterday afternoon. So, that's good. No mouse body though...so...no celebration yet.

IMG_5606.JPG

I will find you yet Ratty Rat, I will find you yet...

Thanks for coming with me yet again!

Join us in the #ophumanangels tag anytime.

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 11.16.28 AM.png

#OpHumanAngels banners by @khackett

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 9.43.29 AM.png

Sort:  

Wonderful stroll with such natural shots bring it on! The ice has melted here but apparently is coming in back. But a least i've got out for a few walks this weekend yipee 💯🐒

Are you still with that walking group? Beautiful walks you went on in the winter!

Yer just not been for a few weeks. With driving I have to get a lift, plus ave started cycling so been a touch knackered recently as my fitness builds. This week I'll have something :) 💯🐒

Nice chalking.. cool cat.. black cats are one of my favorites... they always want pet..

YAY chalk!! 💜 Smiling here now, thank you!
DON'T DIE, LYNDSAY'S LIFE FORCE!! 🌞
The #chickenbitchez look like they are peeping toms in that window, lol. What beautiful pictures of Edgar, and the crow!
I love the new chalk phrase ...forgive yourself and begin again. So nice. 💙
Edgar's find you yet made me think of Dr. Claw at the end of Inspector Gadget:

HAHAHAA!! YASSSS!!! We were raised on the same cartoons lololol!!!!! Thanks for the awesome flashback Phe!!

Also, I'm glad you liked the new phrase <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

OMG. my kids loved Inspector Gadget. brings back so many memories. Go Gadget Go. hoo hoo :)))

There is my upvote and here are my tears. ((((:::::: I will take the snow from you if you want....if only to be back to my beloved South Shore. Do I have a favorite photo? Yes...all of them. How long is too long.? This long...should I do a blog about being homesick. Homesick for a place that has been home for only 3 years. But actually for 62, since I know that ocean is a part of me just like breathing out and breathing in. I am emerged in a bed of history here and all good, but my heart is heavy and sad. Your photos have brightened my day and I know I will return. soon, soon, soon. Thank you. xx

Just a few more weeks, I sure hope they go by fast xo Miss you too! I'll mail you some sea ice lol :)

DQmPgAPvfDu9L56ZjTw7SdPUC4CEsivixgEjL5ASFLo3tEQ.jpg

The flock is looking so robust and healthy. I hope Mr Pendock is no more a pain? Hahaha, can a leopard change its spots? Edgar is beautiful and seems to be doing a great job with ratty ratty.
Thank you for sharing.

Pendock seems to be behaving himself lately, fingers are crossed!

I will tell Edgar you think she's beautiful haha, she just absorbs compliments :) :)

I’m starting to think everyone in Canada are on steemit! Lol I’ve been watching schitts creek, is that a popular show up there?

I have never heard of that show, but I don't watch tv lol....

I'm glad you're meeting some good Canadians here :)

lol! should of known better. ITs a Canadian show and i always think of my steemit friends from Canada when i watch it.

Thank you for this @lyndsaybowes you don't know how much I love reading these messages of hope and love. Life isn't always easy and to stumble across these messages will provide a ray of light on even the darkest of days. Thanks for sharing my friend :)

Thanks for letting me know that these messages matter to you <3

Love that photo of the heart with the sunlight! That is sending you a message Lyndsay! I really like old weathered wood. It has a special character. No paint necessary! It would spoil the effect. The ChickenBitchez are puddling again! Don't blame them though. When is the snow leaving? Edgar is looking very smug. You may not find a mouse corpse. My cats show me the dead body because they are proud of the job they do and I have had my cats a lot longer. Then they proceed to eat the mouse. A bit gross with all the crunching sounds. So maybe Edgar just ate the mouse!

It's raining today so hopefully that will take care of the last patches of snow.

Thanks for seeing the specialness of the heart photo, it's so surreal to me.

Damn, I sure hope Edgar ate the mouse, either way I'm happy to have not had to see it for 2 days now! :) :)

an amazing coincidence, and you have a great initiative when you want to capture it into a photo. :)

image

It's like Love BEAMS or something!! <3 xoxo

yaa, i also think like that .. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81