The Hacketts got #ophumanangeled! Thanks @phoenixwren!

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

20180420_203902.jpg

Look what came in the mail today! A super thoughtful surprise from @phoenixwren! He had these special patches made up for us! I love these sooooooo much! It put a huge smile on my face to open it.
20180420_192301.jpg
Now, it does say that these patches need to be sewn on, so tomorrow when @chackett is home, he'll have to sew them. Cuz this mama never could learn that particular skill. 😂

Thanks again Phe! You rock! ❤❤❤

IMG_20180208_114613.png

Sort:  

Omg !!!!! EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Total goosebumps, that is just incredible!!!! Go @phoenixwren Go!!!!!!!

whispers You have one on its way too, it's just taking its sweet time getting there. 😂

I was thinking that!!! YAY!!! And like @khackett I'm going to have to employ B to help sew mine on...omg, I'll be spending this whole time thinking of where to put it so it gets seen the most!!!

Also @davedickeyyall if you want one, I have one for you too whenever you get a mailing address.

This incredible, It's a very nice present @phoenixwren I love the colors you choose, one question are you friends before steemit or was steemit the one that helped you get to know each other, because that would be amazing

We didn't know each other before Steemit. :)

Woow I love #ophumanangels for a lot of good

Waaw.... very creative and awsome Patches @phoenixwren,
You are lucky to get it @khackett
I love its patches too😍

Those are really neat patches. What are you going to have @chackett sew the patches on to? Backpacks? Jackets? Enjoy having him back for a while!

Not sure where Chris will want to put his, but I'm thinking mine will go on the diaper bag, which is actually a jansport backpack. Once the kids are done with diapers, we'll still carry it everywhere. 😍

I used to have a Jansport backpack! I thought I was so cool because I liked to read it backward, "tropsnaj."

Haha! 😂
My friends and I went through a phase where we decided we liked our backwards names better. We called each other Illek, Idnar and Yentruoc for all of 7th grade. 😂😂

Good friends are awesome! I've enjoyed having friends who will do dumb stuff alongside me and not care what people thought. :)

This is so nice patches. @phoenixwren has very nice skill on handicraft.

Can't say that I made them, I bartered with someone to make them! :)

They are supet kewl. Ill sew them on, no worries

💚💚

❤❤❤

YAY I'm so glad you like them! Sorry about the sewing, lol. 💜

It's ok phe, I seem to be the only one in the room that can't sew whenever the topic comes up. It's one of those simple things that most people know how to do, but i just have to be wierd. 😂💜

Well now we need to get you to earn a scouting sewing badge! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56