#OpHumanAngels: Little Free Libraries are AWESOME!

in #ophumanangels7 years ago


The Little Free LibraryMission.jpg

I've been wanting to check and see if there were any Little Free Libraries near me for a while. @phoenixwren visits the Little Free Libraries near him for ops all the time and it always looks like a lot of fun. Well let me tell you friends, it was more than fun, it was AWESOME


Let's see how this op went... (Little Free Library shall be abbreviated to LFL from now on cuz I'm lazy) 😆


First I checked online and found there were 4 LFL's near me. But I knew there was one more that wasn't on the official map, there's one right in front of my kid's preschool! I grabbed a stack of books that the kids aren't interested in anymore...

( the book on the bottom is a mystery book. I have no idea where I got it, probably on a trip to the dollar store when I was really high ) HA!


20180213_124127.jpg

Also grabbed some art that I made and some Steemit cards with messages on them for each box. I didn't know if I'd be able to make it to all 5 LFL's, but I was prepared, just in case!


First stop, by the preschool.

20180213_125732.jpg
20180213_125747.jpg

Hey! You're Awesome!


Next stop was not that far away actually. I had to drive down the road that my parents used to own a house on. We lived there from when I was about 2 until 6ish? My parents lost the house when my dad was injured at work one day and his company laid him off. He was out of work for a long time and they couldn't afford the payments. This is the house:

20180213_130010.jpg

I always drive pretty slow down this road so I can take a long look at the house as I drive by. So many of my best early childhood memories were in that house.


But I hadn't quite reached the spot I can see the house from yet when I slammed on my breaks to take a picture of this:

20180213_125958.jpg

A message of love just feet from my childhood home. 😍


LFL #2

20180213_130940.jpg
20180213_130949.jpg
20180213_130951.jpg

A message from me: You are a beacon of light! Shine on!

And a message for me: Have a great read!


Now, at this point I hadn't realized yet that the map I was using on my phone also had pictures of what each LFL looked like. As I pulled up my next destination, a picture popped up. I almost squealed with joy to see where I was going. This was truly a huge treat for me. And I don't want to spoil the surprise, so instead you've got to see the drive I took to get there. This one was out on Padilla Bay which is a gorgeous beach with water as far as the eye can see.



The Drive.jpg

Gorgeous right?!

And there were these cool signs:

20180213_133918.jpg
Wake up! And Slow Down With a buddha on it.

There was even chicken lawn art for @lyndsaybowes!

20180213_134625.jpg

ok ok.. finally...the LFL I was so excited for!







20180213_133640.jpg
20180213_133705.jpg

Are you freaking kidding me?! I was fangirling so hard!

(And because I know @davedickeyyall is gonna notice, yes, my hair matches the Tardis. It's on purpose this time since I get to meet David Tennant in a few weeks!) 😚
20180213_133654.jpg

This was exactly the right place for the rocket ship suncatcher I made!

And the abstract practice art I made! haha

20180213_133657.jpg

I was running short on time and the next stop was just about another 20 minute drive from the Tardis LFL. This was gonna have to be my last one for the day. But I felt good about that because of how much fun I had on my little adventure. Here's the final stop:

20180213_140041.jpg
20180213_140038.jpg

Spread Love Everywhere

divider3.jpg

Thanks for coming with me on my newest #ophumanangels adventure! Love and light to all!



IMG_20180208_114613.png
banner.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png

Sort:  

This is awesome..

Screenshot_20180214-194112.jpg

I was so thrilled to see this. Very very cool!

Yep, me too...that was intense!!! Teared me up!!!!

Since there is already a Tardias, you know when we build one, we are going to have to make a kick ass one.

Omg where do I even start? I'm just so proud of you for going so far and to so many stops, take that anxiety you coont! AHHAHAA!! Amazing job!! The beautiful scenery everywhere...the You Matter sigh!! WHOAAAAAA!!!

All of your art and words were so beautiful and touching....those LFL's will never be the same now that you've blessed them with such unique gifts...

This made me laugh so hard...

...probably on a trip to the dollar store when I was really high.

Bwa hahhahahaaa!!! And let me guess...there was PB m&m's involved too!

Haha! There's always pb m&m's involved if I'm going to the $ store. 😂❤

You know, I definitely had the thought while I was driving that, if someone had told me 3 months ago I'd be going for a drive around this valley and enjoying every minute of it, I'd have laughed so hard.
But to have a mission, a purpose behind it, helps motivate me to just try. This op was my favorite one by far. There were a few times i was moved to tears, it was just one of those very extraordinary adventures. I haven't had many since the kids were born. 😂

It was FREEKING TERRIFIC!! I'm so glad you are getting so much from this...and that you share with us so we can all journey with you!!!

Where do you live that is so amazing and positive and awesome! A TARDIS LFL!!! (Love the hair, so jealous you're gonna meet David Tennant. <3) The amazing signs!

Did you just google maps the locations of the LFL's?

Thank you! It was such a cool thing to see!
I used this website and put in my zipcode. 😊

https://littlefreelibrary.org

Awesome!

YEAH Little Free Libraries!!!
Your "dollar store when high" comment made me LOL. Makes me think of those memes about drunk online shopping, where people get blackout drunk and then days later they get a package of random shit they bought whilst drunk. Often with notes to themselves, like, "To sober me from drunk me." 😂😂
I love your LFL adventure and the Tardis! I gotta go find the one near me now. I almost never go in that direction is why I haven't seen it before, but like yours, it's on the map!

Its easy to do at the dollar store! I mean, Its only a buck right? I'll have some random thought like, "oh, so and so would really like this", and then i buy it and forget who i bought it for. 😂

Let me get this straight...
You got to put smiles on people's faces with your Op
You saw a TARDIS. A mini one but still a TARDIS lol
And you'll be meeting David Tennant in a few weeks? Please take me😭😭

Another amazing Op! I love books so I definitely appreciate the theme for this one. Your hair does match the Tardis. Who knows, maybe The Doctor will make you one of Her companions!

😃🤣 I wish!! ❤

Ok that sign was awesome. I love your hair! Those little libraries are the bomb. I love that you roadtripped it!!! So much amazing in this post kelli <3 <3 <3
Oh, the Tardis?? Epic.

Right?! 😍😍❤

wow!!! I didnt knew that this exist!

Thanks for the ride and the adventure it was fun @Khackett you get up and do a lot to give your support and it's great to be able to see that little free library, they are so pretty, it would be great one in the form of a castle: D, the 2nd had The road of mccarthy I love that book, I do not want it spoiler but You are carrying the fire anyway a little free library like that in my country would be awesome but they would steal all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58