#OpHumanAngels: Artsy Fartsy

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

IMG_20180131_142225.png

I didn't have a whole lot on my agenda for today besides grocery shopping and cleaning my house. It's grey and rainy here again today, surprise! So I figured why not get a little artsy and paint some ophumanangels cards?

🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨


@chackett bought me some really nice acrylic paints and brushes for my birthday. I'm a total novice, but I do enjoy it. Here's some pics of my makeshift art desk and some progress shots of the paintings. These were done on the ophumanangels cards that @steveconnor provided us. Thank you again!

2018013112220479481.png

No messages on the cards today. I decided to keep it simple when I almost ruined the heart card by trying to write "Love yourself" and it turned out "Love yousef" instead. I covered it with stickers and moved on. Sometimes it's just not your day. haha.



2018013112225030201.png

All finished. See, it looks cute with the stickers! I like the way they turned out, the cards take the paint really well so I may do a few more of these. I need ideas for simple things to paint on them though. Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments!


It was busy at the store today! It was next to impossible to drop the cards and snap a pic without being seen. Luckily, this grocery store is kind of like a fancy walmart, they have more than just groceries. I was able to sneak around the craft section and housewares to hide them. Hehe!

2018013114100558533.png
rose-gold-1585003_960_720.png

Pretty quick one today, but usually I dread going to the grocery store. Especially if it's busy. Sometimes I'll just turn around and go home if I can't handle it. My anxiety just gets the best of me sometimes. Having a mission and plan to take my mind off how uncomfortable I am in these situations has been a lifesaver for me. I can say that I successfully finished the grocery shopping and didn't freak out! Go me! Thanks for reading and as always, love and light to those who read this.



banner.jpg
IMG_20180124_142440.png
kgif.gif
gif by @skeptic

Sort:  

Such a cool thing to do. I really like the idea that random strangers might chance upon one of your cards (whether these ones or the ones with messages from previous posts) and get a little ray of sunshine in what might otherwise be a dour and miserable day.

Keep up the good work!

I love the peace sign..

Me too!

You went to the store without needing me to be there....Awesome. Now we will work up to you going Black Friday shopping while I sleep in at the house.

Never gonna happen....😆

I love the pets card :D

There are certain places I go, appointments mostly, that raise my anxiety levels a lot. Fortunately I like food and food shopping, so even if it's busy I'm fine doing it. Clothes shopping is what gets me. I don't buy new clothes often. I have a million questions

  • Does it look good?
  • Does it look good on me?
  • Is it durable, or will it just rip immediately?
  • Is it a good price?
  • Will it go with anything I have?
  • Can I be done yet?

Clothes shopping is the worse.

it turned out "Love yousef" instead

Add a comma in there and you could really get someone in trouble.

"Who's Yousef? And why do you have a love note from him?!!"

I really wish I could just skip shopping in all stores and either make it at home easily or get it delivered. That would make my life much easier. 😁😆

Amazon has you covered for most things. Costco delivers now, from what I hear. I think Fred Meyer has an "order online" thing where you place your order and it's ready for you when you get there. If I think of anything else, I'll let you know.

Yeah, our fred Meyer's has the online shopping now with pick up, but you have to reserve a specific time to pick up your groceries and the spots go fast! I almost never get to use it. 😑

Beautiful cards!
I feel you on the shopping. Yuck.
I have to go tomorrow. It's been quite awhile, and while we have frozen chickens and things in the freezer, I feel bad when my husband is like "sooo.... Are we having anything to eat with the chicken...?"
Haha

Just beautiful Angel @KHackett!!! xoxoxo I said it in the video I just made, but I'll tell you here too, I have no suggestions, I think that art is completely unique, inspiring, original and would "break my matrix" if I came across something like that!!! It's perfect!!! xoxo Those little stickers...Omg ... GUSH!!! xoxoxoxoxooxoxox Soooo cute!!!!!!!!! Would love to find that... <3

Well thank you! I'm just beginning with paints, it was never something I really thought I could do. But look, here I am, doing it. 😁

@chackett is so awesome and dont freak out @khacket your card are awesome to, without words without worries, and happy Bday delayed. Thank for sharing with us.

Thank you! My birthday is actually tomorrow, but @chackett can never keep a gift from me. 😁

Realy geart pictures nice style !!!!
But by the way you may have heard of runes before ;)

You have a great idea Thanks for sharing with steem community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42