Ophumanangels ~ Love for Aunt Betty Jean and Growing for the Community

in #ophumanangels7 years ago (edited)

It has been a few days since I posted....we recently found out that our lovely Aunt Betty Jean has breast cancer. She beat it in 1999, but 3 weeks ago at the age of 66 we found out it has returned. So far (and hopefully for the entirety of this journey) there is little pain. Bette is facing it with her usual calm-zen-hollistic attitude and is seemingly at peace with much unfair turn of events. While my heart is breaking for her, I am happily determined to be whomever and whatever she needs.

A care package for Bette
20180223_093940.jpg
arrows.jpg

My husband contacted family to tell them, as Bette is a wanderer who's roots are not cemented....one of the cousins sent money to her account for good food and the meds our coverage won't cover. She also mailed me a gift to bring to Bette. It has 2 types of cannabis in it. I put together a small kit of our cannabis, vitamin D drops, Holy Basil tincture, CBD/THC tincture, and magnesium spray. We also gifted her with a phone card and data to keep in touch, so we can plan weekly visits. We are working on supplying Bette with some FECO, it is expensive but I am lobbying some family members....you never know. It might work. ❤

I couldn't get a decent picture of the colour of the cannabis tincture, so i shook it. It is a beautiful golden brown tincture of goodness! If you want to know how I make it, let me know. It is good for all sorts of things
20180223_093548_002_01.jpg

I threw in some dried dandelions for tea as well
20180227_094534.jpg

We met her at the coffee shop at the hospital this morning. She was in great spirits, looking forward to spring. I am so greatful for the sunshine today. While I was there I dropped some #ophumanangels ninja notes around, of course.
oliveBranch.jpg
20180227_111637.jpg

20180227_111718.jpg

20180225_112648.jpg
oliveBranch.jpg

After getting home, I wanted to accomplish something good so I cleared space to start 400 seedlings to donate to a couple of community projects. I secured an 80 plant and 50 plant donation so far, as well as Highjinx's garden. I am also taking requests from anyone in need! This year I will be donating eggplants, tomatoes, peppers, herbs, squashes and lettuces. We also donate produce at harvest time by planting extra rows just for that!

These are 8 varieties of tomatoes destined for a community garden somewhere!
20180223_120115.jpg

Remember, if you can to plant a few extra seedlings to share. Or plant an extra row if you have the room in your garden and donate the harvest! #foodisfree
arrows.jpg

My heart is heavy for Bette and bursting with hope for Bette all at once. Today I was reminded of the importance of companionship and connection. A big hug and an ear to listen can go a long way to someone who needs it. Reach out to someone today....it will be good for both of you. ❤

Stopped for soil on the way home....I had one more note left......
20180227_120828.jpg

Thank you for reading! Take care of you and yours ❤
DQmdVbMbcWaGbxcAH6j7WvT1W1hzmcBiGBuWh9Poym5YkyG.png

Sort:  

Hi @karenfoster I saw your post as part of #ophumananagels and was very sorry to hear about you aunt .. I wrote the below post a few months back and I hope that it may have a few other ideas that might be able to help your family: https://steemit.com/health/@perceptualflaws/how-to-treat-cancer-with-diet-and-supplements

Thank you so much @perceptualflaws, I really appreciate this. <3 I will read it tonight at bedtime...this is exactly the route we are going to take, diet and supplements but it is so confusing. Again, thank you for the help <3 I hope all is well with you amd yours <3

No problem @karenfoster .. cancer can make you feel as if you have no control .. but there are still so many things that can be done and changes that can be made. I'm just glad I caught your post and I wish your aunt all the very best.

Thank you <3 I thought I would let you know that the cannabis tincutre seems to be helping the chest congestion and pain greatly now, and her diet prep is in full gear!!

So sorry for your aunt's diagnosis but so hopeful with all the love and support that she will make it through! What is FECO? Do be careful, whoever sent the cannabis, because they apparently check packages (!) and automatically suspect packages from legal pot states with no return address and will open those. The guy behind the counter told us this at the post office.
Love your notes! And your #foodisfree contributions! Love you! 💚

Thank you <3 It is crappy news for sure:( I am hoping for the best <3
I have heard of packages getting ransacked....I get it delivered from Tweed and so far no one has tampered with anything. She lives in Toronto and it made it to my house unopened. I think it is far more lax here. FECO is full extract cannabis oil. It would help her so much but will cost about $1500 for a 3 month course.
I love donating plants! I love growing them too so win, win! Xoxo Love you!!💕

Ugh, yeah, I believe it on the expensiveness. Living in Colorado, I used to get pot ads on Facebook from dispensaries, and one of them advertised a sale price that just blew my mind. I thought, no wonder all these rich people come here, they can afford that... what happened to dime bags? Now it's a dime toke. LOL

Bwhahahaha dime toke is so accurate! It is expensive, especially for the quality and quantity you'd ideally need to make 60g of the stuff. I am determined though;) We shall see!

So sorry for bette's diagnosis. But cbd heals! That's a wonderful care package. Hopefully she beats cancer a second time. My aunt carol is a 2 time survivor. She carries the gene for it unfortunately. My mom's all clear, but i still worry for us both. Healing vibes to her!! ❤❤

Thank you so much @khackett, that gives me hope <3 I worry too.....I feel you there <3 <3
Thank goodness for cannabis;) xo

What an absolutely beautiful #Op Karen!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Mmmmm that oil looks sooooo good... <3 <3 You are a Human Angel of epic proportions!!

Awww thanks. Hoping it all helps her...it was crazy news. Love you Lynds <3 <3 <3

You got a 1.52% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @lyndsaybowes!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

so sorry to hear about your Aunt, the oil is a good thing to get. Really lovely all the goodness you brought to her and love the notes you have been leaving xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67