Beauty And The Beast - Maritimes Adventure!

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

The Beauty

Today is a beauty outside I must say. It's only -7 degrees Celsius and the sun is shinning bright.

IMG_9579.JPG

When you work outside or in new houses which have no insulation, windows, doors or heat a -7 and sunny day is really a beauty.

Here's the thing though, and I'm going to keep you posted for as long as I can. Oh man I hope I don't lose power and internet again. We're in for a beast, a demon of a storm is on its way again.

The Beast

We are currently being advised to provide ourselves with 72 hours worth of food and supplies and a good winter survival kit lol. What the fuck is a "good winter survival kit" what about the homeless people. These idiots and all the other idiots really piss me off.

Warning people to go buy a bunch of shit and plan to be stranded for three days and nights. Who actually gives a fuck about all the regular people? Who cares if you have extra cans of chili in the cupboard? I'm pretty sure 90% of the population in the maritimes has something they could cook if worst comes to worst. Eat a bowl cereal or cook some noodles over a fire I dunno.

I'm concerned about the people who HAVE NO HOME OR FOOD! Come on guys! We're supposed to get 120km/hr winds and 20-30cm of snow tomorrow afternoon through Friday. I am currently thinking only about the homeless people not myself. This might be the greatest #OpHumanAngels event that ever took place.

I will speak to @lyndsaybowes when I get home tonight and think of a plan to do some really good things for these people. I have some ideas already. Like I said before eat some soup or some noodles get a blanket and shut the fuck up. I'll be heading out in the storm to help people and not be a little bitch like you.

#growthefuckup Maritimes it's winter

Sort:  

You are such a good person... but I already know this! Go Brendan and trying to help as many people as possible! But always remember you have a wife and you have children Who are in great need of you. ;-)

Woooow beautiful

you and your wife always post very nice thing.stay blessed and happy with your family @hendrix22.

very interesting and everyone will surely feel it, both outdoors and outdoors whose weather is very supportive.

I look forward to seeing what you have in mind Brendan. Love you!!!!!

Kudos to your kindness and a loving heart to help homeless people! Stay warm.

more powers to you sir for all your plans. and take care everyone please be safe.

do what you can but be careful on those icy roads, Toronto quickly came up with a plan for hundreds in the old armorys, I am hoping Halifax can provide as well.

Love the layout man. Keep it up!

Your kindness delights. And let you say it in rude words, you are motivated by good beginnings. Good luck to you.

Ваша доброта восхищает. И пускай вы говорите грубыми словами, вами движет доброе начинания. Удачи Вам.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46