You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Julia and Mike - Neuro-Marketing for the Homeless , Advertising for Compassion

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Highly rEsteemed!

Have you seen @ackza's channel and the work he does with homeless in San Diego? He tries to get them onto SteemIt. Now I know that's not possible in all of these cases, but SteemIt is far more reliable than the VA or Government in general... m'just sayin.

Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendation, I will check it out! I've been trying to get another group of disenfranchised people I work with on Steemit, too. I sort of appointed myself as a "Steem Ambassador." What a great idea to get the homeless on Steemit. The local missions here kick them out of the mission from 8am to 5pm. They are supposed to be "looking for a job." Most of them go hang out at the library, where there are dozens of computers and free wifi. It's a perfect set-up! And you are right, Steemit IS more reliable than the VA or the Government. But when were either reliable? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62