OpHumanAngels @phoenixwren edition

in #ophumanangels6 years ago (edited)

Another day off work means another mission spreading love and positive vibes here in Littleton..

Earlier today I went to what is becoming my favorite store... Michael's

Screenshot_20180101-181134.jpg

I've had this idea rolling around in my head for a couple days now so it's time to put it in action. I gathered up all my supplies and set about my art mission..

20180101_125229.jpg

Any of you who follow the #ophumanangels tag know who @phoenixwren is... if you don't you should head over to his page and get acquainted... I'll wait..

Ok.. you're back.. did you notice he's a chalk artist extraordinaire? I did. In fact I took a couple of his designs for this episode...

Remember this?

20180101_130636.png

How bout this?

20180101_130752.png

Add a little paint... a little marker.. and a couple stickers... viola...

20180101_173049.jpg

And...

20180101_173036.jpg

Did you go to @phoenixwren page? Oh you did? Cool.. answer me this... WWBD?

that's right Little Free Library ... so off I go in search of this mysterious place...

20180101_174634.jpg

Looks like a great place for some love..

20180101_174659.jpg

There's another one about a mile away.. off we go..

20180101_180023.jpg

Love message #2 delivered..

20180101_180110.jpg

It's been another fun mission... thanks to @phoenixwren for being a fellow Human Angel... you rock.. thanks for being such a awesome dude.. furthermore 50% of the SBD rewards for this post will go to @phoenixwren for supplying the artistic inspiration.

Peace out y'all. Dave

Sort:  

Oooh wow, what an awesome Op and a totally amazing tribute to @phoenixwren!!!!! I laughed and laughed when I realized you were going to put them in the little free libraries...you are really something else! Totally Awesome!!!! I'll be coming back to see when Phoenix finds this!!

I've been waiting for his comment myself..

I hadn't seen @phoenixwren's posts until you mentioned them here! Props to you for spending your day off doing all that work to spread positivity!

That's what #ophumanangels is all about..

This is pretty cool.
Now I know why @phoenixwren is a fellow human angel.
Good art work. How I wish I can get one for my friend

Those little libraries are freaking awesome. Love your messages and of course @phoenixwren's inspiration for them <3 good way to spend the day!!!

What a generous and inspirational people @davedickeyyall and @phoenixwren and @lyndsaybowes are. If we all did this we could bring about life affirming change in the world

Always thoughtful, happy new year bro I'm glad

AH I'm so honored! I love it!! And in Little Free Libraries, too! 😁 Hahaha, that's fantastic. You rock, Dave! You just totally made my day.

Of course in LFL... that and chalk are your weapons of choice 😁

I have my own map of Little Free Libraries, because the one on the site isn't complete. I should make a post about that ...lol.

WHAT a great job you did!
I had no idea you were so creative and full of talent!.

Onward and upward fellow Steward Of Gondor!

Great messages! And love the little house libraries. They are adorable!

Happy New Year!

Great post man....have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50