DAMN IT ME for not taking OPhumanangel cards...

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

So when Kelli and I went out and about this past weekend, I took the cards that I had in my truck, because I was too lazy to go inside and get more. In doing that I screwed my self. I usually drop them when ever I go out while at work....But it was not a total loss. On my way to get some metal cut for keyboards here at work, I observed a lady that looked cold with a Homeless sign, anything helps. I took a mental note on that as I needed to go to the store and get some half & half, as well as milk for coffee for the shop. I noticed that she was still there.
20180129_104919.jpg

OK, So I have a little that I can spare, so while I got the things needed for the office.....AND might I say..I am not gluten free, but my coworker is. I have never spent more than 30 minutes in a store, unless I was doing a weekly shopping, but I spent 40 minutes trying to find a gluten free anything that was not a damn cracker. No muffins, doughnuts, cakes, cookies, nothing. I was almost temped in buying a salad, because there is no bread in there, but didn't...Anyways. So I got this lady a Sandwich, which had Gluten in it, a coke, some chips, and a candy bar because well everyone loves those.

20180129_110422.jpg

Oh and Riesens, well because they are my favorite... So we check out and I get 2 bags. One for work and one for her. I collect my things, and we are off. Go outside and hand it to her. She thanks me and blesses me, starts enjoying her meal.
20180129_110651.jpg
Hopefully she can have a good day on this crappy PNW day, like it is always is...Rainy, gray and glumly.....Peak out and be happy. You now what....I think she got mentoes too, I do not see them anywhere...Hope she enjoys them. That was the only thing that I wanted....DANG it.

Sort:  

This is awesome!! well done!!
This post will be "in the spotlight" in today's #gratefulvibes challenge post!!

Thank you so much. You are so kind.

My hero! 😍
Good job hubby! 😁

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Ha ha ha, #shegothementos

Good job, man. Way to see a need and meet it. I have a hard time giving money to people who ask as most (citation needed) are professionals. But when someone asks for a sandwich, that's different. I'll bet you made that lady's day!

The sweetest thing <3

Awesome job... love on the spot angeling

Just incredible, thank you so much for your continued efforts to make this world a more caring, compassionate place!!! You are super inspiring, much love from our family to yours!! xoxo

Great job dude! That lady really needed hat meal. Thank you for doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30