Clearlake request for help, @ophumanangels delivered...

in #ophumanangels7 years ago

So like I stated yesterday, our community was having a help me bag drive listed here
Heart to Heart Charity. So I got some Steem out and we went out this morning. Got a little bit of everything that they were asking for. Dollar store again, which like everytime it amazes me. I think we have are over our limit, but nope. I think that store is a buy 1 get 2 free, just to sell it. Dunno...Anyways we had time to kill before we could drop off. So as I was in Lowes to get some electrical things for my work bench I am building at home, (another Post) and @khackett wrote up some #ophumanangels cards, well since we started to carry those in the car, just in case. Here is what she wrote, and you can tell that it is her, because you can read the cards HA.
20180127_105410.jpg

20180127_105407.jpg

20180127_105350.jpg

We drove out Clear Lake Elementary for delivery
20180127_111749.jpg
I was caught delivering again.
20180127_111456.jpg

Even dropped off the Steemit Cards in the bag.
20180127_111637.jpg

Listed on their Facebook page..."had over 30 people come and help and over 40 bags were put together for the homeless in our communities. WOW! With that many people helping things were done in about an hour. Lots of volunteers from girl scouts, high school kids and families. Many hands make things go quickly!" Good. There was alot of people in there putting bags together, which is awesome. Had a good time and was a feel good day. Stay Blessed.

Sort:  

Yay! Maybe they will put the cards in the bags they distribute! 😃

Nice!

Good for you guys! Glad it went well and there were so many people to help. It makes the work go by faster and is encouraging that so many people could take time out of their day to help those less fortunate.

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Ah I see I did miss out, this time. I hope to contribute soon! Always feel free to message me on discord, or even come directly to one of my posts to let me know in the comments when this type of action is happening, I don't want to miss out!!

It was super short notice this time. No worries! How do I find you on discord? I'm on there, but haven't used it much. 😊

If you go to the PAL server you can find me I'm @lyndsaybowes, or you can leave me your username, and I'll find you!

https://discord.gg/cABknk7

Lets watch them go far and wide amazing work! 💯🐒

Great content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

oh wow... this is a beautiful initiative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09