Shit post for a shit day?

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Mayyyybe I should rethink the title.
Who cares though?
Don't we all have bad days?
Don't we all want someone to listen and relate?

I had a bad day. I'm a super grump now. Should I not post? Should I filter myself and only share the good parts of my life?

I don't know.

I kind of feel like in 7 days or less this post won't matter any way and it will cease to exist... So why not...?

I mean I know it'll forever be on the blockchain. But I'm a small fry and no one's going digging in my past posts, haha.

Anywhoooo...

I know I shouldn't be spreading my negativity...

Sorry about that.

SO!

I tried to turn my frown upside down and wrote a couple little notes of things I would have liked to hear on some scraps of paper. Dorian helped too :)

I bundled up the kids and we headed to the library.

We hid our notes in the self help section, and in with the parenting and children's books.

Hopefully the people who go looking for these books will have their days brightened just a little.

20180203_161642.jpg

And now, kiddo snuggles, cartoons, and icecream!

Tomorrow is a new day and is sure to be better, if not, I'll get through that too!

Much love,
@amymya
amy.jpg

Sort:  

I feel you....had a bad day too <3
Sweet messages, good idea in the library!
Here's to snuggles and ice cream <3 xo

Thank you Karen, I'm sorry you had a bad day too. We got through it!
Xo <3

Good job on working towards making things better. Yes we all have bad days. Its what we do with it. You my sweet lady did good and included your kids too. Well done ^_^ You are important, you are loved and you are good :)

Thank you @foxyspirit, I appreciate that a lot <3

You are welcome ^_^ Keep those thoughts in your mind too when your day is bringing you down. Or come on here and blog. We are there for you :)

It's so great you were able to be in that frame of mind and use it as the catalyst to do something nice for others! I have been there. You rock!

Thank you @phoenixwren :)
I try really hard, for my kiddos <3

Aww, that's a nice thing to do :)

I had a terrible day yesterday so I totally get feeling grumpy ;) hope tomorrow is better!

Thank you @kiaraantonoviche :) Sorry you had a bad day too <3

This cute notes can mean to someone else greatly.

We all have bad days Amy^^ Don't hesitate to talk to me about it. Will always be willing to listen and maybe give out silly pieces of advice. ^^ ♥

Thank you Dawn <3 I love your little advices :) I am truly happy to have met you here <3

You're such a good person. So kind. This is a beautiful thing to do. I want to do this too. Go the library and find books and fill them with positive tags like this.

But then I'd be tempted to find books on paranoia and fill them with notes like: 'Yes, I'm watching you'. I have issues. I need help :P

laters
Anj x

HAHAHAAA, thank you, too good. Poor people on the recieving end of THOSE notes :D

haha yes, but at least they would feel their paranoia is justified. Almost as good as a cure :}

laters
Anj x

I am pleased to always follow you my dear sister @amymya.
I hope all your days and days will be wonderful and happy.
But we often come in bad days. No matter the nature of your article, we are always with you in joy and sadness
I am always happy for your joy. I am happy to help you if you need it
We always have our support for each other

Thank you @walid.larbi, you are beyond sweet and kind!
The support I recieve here from friends I've met since joining steemit is truly a blessing and very helpful at bringing me out of my bad days :)
Take care,
<3 @amymya

Wow that's so awesome how you turned your day around, and you know I'll always give you the two thumbs up for being authentic and vulnerable enough to show us yourself, without the social mask xoxo

I would love to find one of those messages in a book...just tremendous!

Thanks my lovely.
Your understanding and encouragement to just be me and say fuck off to the rest is always appreciated <3<3
I hope the peeps that find the books with notes are uplifted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65