Operation Cupcakes

in #ophumanangels7 years ago (edited)

I don't do holiday's big. I usually forget to make a plan and then just say "oh well".

This Valentines day was no different than any other day to me, but I wanted to perhaps make it special for someone else.

I got busy bright and early. I had a plan.

Cupcakes!



Who doesn't like cupcakes?

I had a few neighbors and my husband in mind while mixing up some vanilla with cinnamon crumble topped cupcakes, and also made a batch of coconut flour lightly honey sweetened cupcakes for my little boys.

The #ophumanangels Cupcakes with Valentine cards attached

20180214_112148.jpg
These were given out to the neighbors, one friendly old lady who now lives alone insisted that I take a box of chocolate covered Christmas cookies in return...

And here are the nutrient dense version that I made for the boys!

20180214_094513.jpg
Such a brilliant cheery yellow these cupcakes are!

20180214_085200.jpg
They owe their awesome coloring to the eggs from our hens, who free range all day and eat all the bugs and grass they can find, even in the winter. This results in more nutrients in the yolk, which makes them a bright yellow.

20180212_083120.jpg
This little lady, Rosie2, has started laying us cute little brown eggs. This is a big deal to me as she is the first to lay of the chicks who were hatched here under one of our own hens from our own eggs. A new first is always exciting!

20180214_090430.jpg
Everything into the ninja at once! Cupcake batter in a flash.

20180214_091239.jpg
In to the festive heart speckled liners... with help of course

20180214_191035.jpg
And into the helps belly!

Happy Valentines Day Y'all, I hope you had a sweet treat or two too :)

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

So sweet <3 the cupcakes look so pretty! Gotta love those homegrown yolks;)
Sweet baby face pic at the end! <3 <3 <3 xoxo

Oh yes, the yolks are just so vibrant. Natures multivitamin!

They are quite yellow. I see the difference between yours and store bought eggs. That's pretty cool. Mighty generous of you to share with your fellow neighbours. Edible love :p

I hope they enjoyed!
The color dif is crazy hey? somehow the chickens find enough good stuff out there not frozen to death, its pretty impressive to me :)

It is impressive. Animals are more self sustaining than we are. We could learn from them.

Aw, yay! i'm not the only one who left Valentines and treats for an op today! LOL. Only I didn't make my treats, I bought candies. 😂 Great op! The cupcakes look tasty!

Candies are an important part of Vday, you done good! <3<3<3

:DDD cool! I love baking sweets ^^,
And yours look so tasty, little yellow glory bites. c:
How does the machine yo put the ingredients in work? I only see a handle with a metal thingy on top.

It's just a food processor, chops, blends, etc :)
Extremely handy!

I love cupcakes. Hope your boys loves it too. I will learn some make it someday

They seem to have been liking them! Me too :)

I'm in suspense. You went from cool...

...to?

I like nice yellow healthy yolks. Mmmm coconut flour and honey sounds great.

What do you mean surprise? Haha

Yeah the yellow always blows me away, any baking that I do is like WHABAM, yellowified, haha

What the Valentine says.

oh right, duhhh, It says to wayyyyyy cool, hahaha

The cupcakes looks georgeous. The advantage of having chickens get to have free eggs! :) Happy ♥s day Amy ^^

Thank you Dawn, happy <3 day to you too :)

Now it's 1:12 when we see your post. I immediately felt very hungry.
The cakes are really lovely. And what I liked about it was making at home.
I love you for everything.
In fact, I was impressed by your nice and beautiful daughter.
DQmc4yoji3uaBKNv3H7o9A5mFxnhfL6N83Wq3PA2s96LoSb.jpeg
On this day of Valentine's Day, I wish you and your wonderful family a Happy Valentine's Day. Every year you are happy
Greetings

Thank you Walid! He is quite beautiful isn't he?
Thanks for the Vday love, I hope yours was pleasant and full of joy too <3<3

Haha beauty I thought he was a child, apologized, and wish him a beautiful life thank you dear @amymya to reply

M mmm... cupcakes... I love cupcakes

oh yesss, so sweet and delish :)

Wow, the yellow! I agree, proper hens on their proper diet lay AMAZING eggs. We eat them raw in smoothies. Delicious!

That's a lovely idea, giving valentines gifts to your neighbours. Mine would probably get a restraining order against me if I did that so I just wave and smile :P

cheers
Anj x

PS Great pics! Your 'help' has beautiful eyes awwwww.

Thanks Anj! He takes after me ;) ;)
I eat them raw too sometimes, gulped right from the half shell, lol. Makes my eyes go o.O when I do it that way though, haha

mwahahaha @ the eyes going o.O lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72