You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Discussion Post: Most Overrated Game

in #opgaming6 years ago

Hmm... I'd have to say Super Smash Bros. Melee.

It's a good game, don't get me wrong. I have lots of nostalgic memories with Melee! But I feel that the fans hold it in a little too high regard. I feel that people hated on Brawls slower gameplay because it wasnt like Melees like they were used to.
The gameplay feels too heavy and fast for my personal liking. Most of the competitive gameplay relies too heavily on glitches/exploits and roughly 1/5 of the characters are actually good.
I'm totally not being salty just because Kirby is bottom of the barrel trash teir.:P

Sort:  

Super Smash Bros was definitely a good game, but yeah I see what you mean. Actually I have never considered it a true fighting game, it's a game of its own. I think that what really made it fun was the multiplayer mode. But yeah like you said roughly 1/5 of the characters were actually good.

The Melee megatame is huge, but incredibly stagnant. It's not nearly the game it once was.

DONT GET ME STARTED ON MELEE!!!!!!!!!!! Although it's not the best smash game by any means, I do think it's the best smash game to be played competitively because it's so so complex and versatile. In terms of a casual perspective of smash, I think the best one is Smash 4 or in this case Ultimate since it's coming out this year supposedly. but hey, that's just my opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38