You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Discussion Thread - July 21, 2018

in #opgaming6 years ago

My favorite would probably have to be the commentators of Death Watch TV, Mr. Howard "Buckshot" Holmes and Kreese Kreely. They're voiced by Greg Proops and John DiMaggio, respectively. MADWORLD is already an over the top game, but hearing Kreely shout "DON'T HURT DADDY! DON'T HURT DADDY!" while finishing off a thug in the game just cracks me up. You can tell they had tons of fun while recording, because the two of them play off of each other so very well.

Kreely: "You know, I don't understand why they call him 'Little Eddie' when he's so fucking huge."

Holmes: "I think it's supposed to be ironic."

Kreely: "What?"

Holmes: "Ironic. Saying something, but meaning the opposite. Usually used in a humorous or sardonic literary fashion."

Kreely: "...You got beat up a lot in school, didn't you?"

Holmes: "Yeah..."

It's moments like that where the two of them come up with this ridiculous stuff, and because of the over the top nature of MADWORLD, it comes off as the most sane part of the entire game. And then they have the nerve to heckle the development staff during the closing credits!

Great game, great fun, great NPCs. I love 'em!

Sort:  

I will have to look up this, I don't think I know Death Watch TV...

Death Watch TV is the "game show" set in MADWORLD on the Wii. It's a fantastic game, and grossly overlooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57