You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Help Change The World?: Let's Help Prevent Malaria in Nigeria With Operation Mosquito

Awesome initiative! 100% UV and will RS in a few days for more visibility. (Feel free to remind me, if it slips my mind...)

One more product that is effective is Cedarcide. It's aunt-deb tested in the woods in Upper Michigan and works well on many insects. I'm not sure how this would fit in with what you already have set up, but it may be another tool in the kit.

Oh, and a few other pluses -> it's non-toxic, smells good, and isn't overly pricey.

Hope this helps!

Sort:  

Thank you for that @aunt-deb. I went and looked it up. The indoor spray would be very helpful. Would love to be able to find an insecticide fog that is non-toxic. It could have been on there and I missed it. Will make sure to look again to confirm.

They used to have something for larger areas, but I don't see it currently. I'll bet if you e-mail the company and explain the mission, they'd have suggestions. Worse case is they don't, but the product is still effective on the smaller scale. Worth a try...

Yes, I agree with you in regard to the smaller scale. I especially like how it can be used indoors. I will shoot them an email about larger scale. I know I will have to be something that doesn't require too much water mixing as it can be limited at times. This is a great idea and one i would not have known existed if not for you.

I sure hope they have some good options and will be curious to see what they say. You're doing some heavy lifting on this project. I just wanted you know all the options available. Glad to hear it might be helpful!

I will be sure to let you know what they tell me.

Hopefully, it's not too heavy

I am Going to work really hard to get this project in motion.

Will resteem as well staggered as well in 4 days' time..give me a nudge if I forget, Lex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33