Pavarotti singing Nessum Dorm - and Paul Potts...

in #opera2 years ago

I am not a big fan of Opera, but right now I am listening to Nessum Dorma from the opera Turandot. First I listened to Pavarotti sing the song, and it is just amazing to listen to him. Do you know why? He is singing those amazing sounds with his voice, and his facial expression makes him remind me of when I am shouting for my kids in the garden to come and eat supper. He is just opening his mouth and those sounds come out, without making much of a job. It just comes out... When I shout for my kids, the noise coming from my mouth might not be as nice as this though.

And then we have Paul Potts, a guy who has nothing to do with opera, at least so it seems. But then he sings. I guess the experience watching this is more extreme because it just comes as a surprise to all of us, and to the judges.

I hope you will enjoy this and that you will have a wonderful day listening to this!

By the way, check this as well. It is amazing to see how the three tenors just smile at one another and sing together here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97