Project Updates May

in #opentoonz6 years ago


The inking process is the most tedious and unsatisfying processes in animation. It takes a long time to do and I always feel my drawings better before they are inked. The inking of the short film is now at the point where I have finished certain elements in quite a few scenes. With the game, I have yet to start inking any of the enemies but I have finished cleaning up the basic animations for one of theme and have started on a second.

I have also started to track my projects properly. I can generally keep track of everything mentally so I tend to be sloppy with this kind of organization. In the past I have experimented with production management software like Tactic but now for now I am returning to a simple Excel spreadsheet.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

always keep faith on yourself, think of what you are doing, and what will make it...

do not lose hope...

my prayers are with you brother...

hats off to you brother.. cheer up 😇😇

Thanks.

When it comes to my drawing and painting I tend to be very critical. There are some very high standards that I aspire towards.

I do tend to sound more depressed than I actually am though.

I also have some more lighthearted projects that I would like to do after this is finished.

that's nice project @brundlethwaite
how you make that short film?

This project is using digital cell animation. Basically drowsing each frame but on a computer using a drawing tablet. The software applications that I am using for this project are OpenToonz, ToonBoom Harmony, Clip Studio paint.

I am doing the backgrounds in Clip Studio paint.
Then I am animating the rough animations in OpenToonz.
Then I am doing a more detailed version of the animation in OpenTooz.
Then I am am doing the inking and colouring in Toonboom harmony.

The way I am doing this is one of the more labour-intensive approaches but if you manage to pull it off it will lead the the best animations.

thanks for the informations
it turns out to make a short film very complicated to do
maybe next i will learn it well

Congratulations @brundlethwaite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50