You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing OpenSteem.org

in #opensteem7 years ago

Developing a steem metadata standard that is shared across applications is an excellent idea. However for the time being storing images, video or audio directly on the blockchain is not possible due to block size and processing time. However in terms of communicating shared standardised metadata, I would really love to be involved. Cheers thekyle :)

Sort:  

Thanks, the hosting capabilities of the standard are designed for small files like low-resolution photos that are less than a few hundred kilobytes which should fall within the block size limit. Although admittedly I wasn't able to find a great deal of documentation on steem bandwidth so if that's something you have experience with I could definitely use you on the project. :)

I would be happy to help, I have forked the project into steem third party where I will be doing the work I can do with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67