6 Splendid Open Source Apps I Found On Steemhunt That You Can Use Daily!

in #opensource6 years ago

Open Source applications are taking over the world. We all know how important they are for the evolution of #technology and #innovation. I have been using Steemhunt (@project7 and @tabris are the founders) for quite some time now and I think there is a need to give them a huge shoutout for what they are doing. I am going to be writing a separate post on @steemhunt and how it has become one of the best STEEM applications having so many active users.


 

Today I am going to list down a few open source applications which I found on Steemhunt and they are worthy enough to be listed in a post. There are several other products that I found on this platform and I have bought a few myself. But these applications are really very amazing. All of them are available for free and open source. There is even a secret vault app that keeps your sensitive information hidden but its source code is publicly available. Such an irony! Haha. So without wasting further time, let's jump into these 6 applications:

Please find below some other details about the applications. Including their Steemhunt links for your ready reference. It has been reviewed by some of the great hunters, so I would like to urge all of you to check their work and give them a follow:

Monica: An Open Source Personal CRM - Hunted by @mindblast
Password Generator: Security Just Got Stronger - Hunted by @nataharuka
YouPHPTube: A Video & Live Streaming Application - Hunted by @olgiz247Open
Learn: Gain Skills Through Free Courses - Hunted by @rosatravels
Blick This 3.0: Ad Blocker For Android - Hunted by @ruah

Learn More About Steemhunt at https://steemhunt.com/

I recommend everyone to use these applications and let me know in the comment section below about your experiences. As a frequent contributor to @utopian-io, I feel that open source applications can change the shape of this era! We all should support our favorite apps and try to contribute with our suggestions.

I love Technology 🖤



I am thinking of creating a series of products or applications I find on Steemhunt and put them into categories! This will educate more people about the platform and other technological marvels. If you like this idea and have any kind of suggestions, then please contact me through discord. My user id is hungryhustle #4487. Maybe leave a comment below. That would really help! Thank you for reading.

Note: Just like open source applications, all of my designs can be used freely by anyone & anywhere. Do whatever you want, just do not hurt your mother. Cheers!

You can also checkout my product hunts under my Steemhunt's profile. Leaving a link below:






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://hungrypb.com/2018/06/22/6-splendid-open-source-apps-i-found-on-steemhunt-that-you-can-use-daily/

Sort:  

Do you ever sleep, man???!! Constantly amazed at the quality and diversity of your content...!!

Haha. Yes @artemislives. I sleep like 4-5 hours daily because I am tied up with so many projects right now. Hating my life at the moment but this year, I have to change my life for good. Which is why the hardwork. Thank you so much for your support. :-)

Thanks for the information.

You are welcome @pappubhai. xD Cheers!

Nice, lets hunt more OpenSource platform to support them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53