You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Rewarding Open-Source ... err I mean random stuff

in #opensource6 years ago

As you shared your feelings, I gave my observations on this post. Please tell me then why the post has been edited and some parts removed and why the author pointed out aspects that are little related to the current situation in Utopian?

Please enlighten me because Utopian regularly announces updates on the moderation and scoring systems, as well as Amos explained the "minimum votes".

Sort:  

I re-read and edit all my posts. The last edit I made was changing a period to a question mark.

I stand by what is there. I constantly try to improve writing and format of all my posts.

Are you suggesting I have something to hide?

@espoem like @cahlen said you are very accusatory.

I am not suggesting anything. I am only stating that the post is missing parts that were included when I wrote the first comment. It is your post and your thoughts.

I did not know the post was edited, and I cannot speak to why.

The issue that I'm trying to point out is that in this thread alone both your and @amosbastion comments are combative and defensive. You see Utopian as being attacked and you attack back.

Even in cases where a person is attacking an organization like Utopian (which I don't believe is happening here), the people who represent the project should be trying to learn something from it by engaging in polite inquisitive dialog. Members representing an organization should publicly present themselves with a higher standard than their users.

I simply refuted his claim that "Utopian.io all comes down to the moderators and politics game.", explained why his contribution wasn't rewarded and what will happen to similar contributions in the future.

His reply to that made it clear to me he was operating under a misunderstanding, so I explained it even further. Not exactly sure where I attacked him or am being combatitive?

It's possible I read a combative tone where there wasn't one. Apologies if that was the case.

I really did not intend to attack anyone. However, it seemed to me that you wanted us to solve a problem that we are not able to see without further information and that is why I asked you to provide them and I tried to explain the reasons which may have affected some of your observations.

Thank you for your desire to address the comment deletion issue. If I experience it again I will bring the specific instance up with a community manager.

I do not personally feel attacked in this thread by the way, I'm referring to how @kirkins is being spoken to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98