You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The OpenSchool, First High School on the Blockchain: The Vision.

in #openschool6 years ago

Yes, @sathyasankar, The openschool is not aimed at promoting quality content. Instead it uses the Steemit platform to spread the idea, get people involved, and eventually finance the tools required to build stable links (internet connection + IT equipment). For that, Steemit is really an ideal platform, thanks to its reward system.

More importantly, it allows to connect various parts of the world and distribute knowledge to those that need it the most in order to make their own society prosper in the future (attacking the inequality problems at the root). I believe firmly, that if the less favored see an improvement in their quality of life thanks to education, it will benefit all (including the more favored countries).

I am convinced there is a huge number of teachers out there that would be willing to contribute sharing their knowledge with kids like @obamike and I are doing. We just need to reach them and get them started. Then, it can become a virtuous cycle, where all actors work in making the community grow.

I love Steemstem! Being a scientist myself (I was a researcher, public 5 years, in industry 12 years before becoming a teacher), I find Steemstem a fantastic initiative, where I met many ultra interesting individuals via this community. Like @dexterdev, I am very much less impressed with Steemiteducation, a tag I stopped using for my educational posts.

Would you like to help us? That would be awesome. If it is not being a teacher, check the comment I added concerning giving a hand in the organisation (one doesn't exclude the other by the way). Feel free to contact me on Steemchat or Discord (@muphy).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35