You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The OpenSchool, First High School on the Blockchain: The Vision.

in #openschool6 years ago

steemiteducation is a fishy group in my understanding. They tried to get monthly 5 SBD from every member and when asked about that they kicked me out of their discord group. Later they had to take that decision back. So don't compare steemiteducation with steemstem at least. Openschool seems a nice idea btw.

Sort:  

My knowledge about the community steemiteducation is very less. I was able to spot their tag even in your earlier posts. So I thought that their way of working is much similar to that of steemSTEM. I have never joined their discord channel and hence I don't even know anything about their this kind of behaviour. It is condemnable if they had kicked you out of their group.

I had read the story of @muphy and @obamike conducting a formal class through Skype last month and fascinated to learn more about openschool. I hope their vision will succeed.

I used to tag them. My mistake.

It is condemnable if they had kicked you out of their group.

So I asked 5 SBD monthly is not acceptable and I said bye. within seconds I was unable to access their channel. Later someone told me that they reversed their decision.

Thanks @Dexterdev for you discord msg. I just responded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35