Steemit Songwriter's Challenge 8 Weeks - 8 Songs

Steemit Songwriter's Challenge 8 Weeks - 8 Songs

Hello my fellow Steemians,

I'm looking back on eight weeks of songwriting alongside a bunch of very talented musicians that I had the pleasure to get to know more and bond with each week.


I learned a lot, just by watching what they do and how they deal with the given task. It inspired me to try and practise more to be able to write better songs. Although I never got into the top five I'm proud of myself for not dropping out frustrated and I dare calling myself a songwriter now even though it might still be a long journey.


Again congratulations to @onetruebrother who took away the prize as the first ever winner of the openmic songwriters challenge and what a worthy champion he is!
My heartfelt thank yous go out to
@meno & @luzcypher @krystle @passion-ground for running this contest and everybody else who was involved.


I enjoyed being part of a relatively small group of contestants which made it easier to feel connected.


If you ever do this one again, I will definitely try and participate again.


I have put together a little video of all the snippets that should have been deleted only to show how much of a struggle it sometimes was.


Enjoy my friends, so glad to have met you all!


Until then

Yours truly

Geena


Sort:  

hahaha. Amazing. Im so glad someone did this! haha, you should have seen some of my outtakes as well, I was going completely insane!

Looking back I was surprised how calm I stayed! I surely felt like breaking things!

LOL! Following you. Mediocrity is FABULOUS if you can laugh at yourself!

Yay! Let's all be mediocre together!

congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51